Dr. Rosemary Leeming MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Danville, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 6 months Dr Leeming was the only doctor to finally cure me. She is a wonderful person and a wonderful doctor. I tell everyone how much I appreciate what she has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leeming is very caring. I was very scared being told I had breast cancer 2 days before and she made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions before I even asked them. She explained all my treatment options. She said to me "We will do this together". When at surgery I was scared not having any surgery at 52. She was always happy, with a calming smile. She held my hand in the OR and winked at me with a caring touch till I was out. She was awesome the night that I had surgery. She called me at 7 pm to see how I was doing. Wednesday night before thanksgiving she called me to give me results of my pathology test. Great news! Now I could enjoy the holiday with my family. I sent a message to her Friday morning before Christmas because I had questions about how I was feeling. She was going away for week for the holidays and sent me a message Friday night at about 6 pm answering my questions and said I hope you feel better and enjoy the holiday. I will be thinking of you. How awesome is that?! I love her. The more I talk to other ladies, they have great things to say. She is an asset to Geisinger Medical Center. Even when I see her out she always has a minute to she how you are doing. I will never forget my experiences with Dr. Leeming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
thanks
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you dr. Leeming you are the best and your staff is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Leeming to be an extremely knowledgeable doctor and a very caring individual. She went above and beyond. The patient Mary McNulty needs to stop projecting her anger on Dr. Leeming. Why mention your children's ages and achievements when you should be rating the performance of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Highly Recommend this Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope you never have to face breast cancer - but if you do, Dr Leeming is the doctor you want. She is so very compassionate and caring and goes above and beyond to help you thru each step of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Terrible bedside manner!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure you remember me, Dr. Lemming! You were Dr. Levy's substitute Doctor twenty years ago. You did a lumpectomy on me six weeks after I had my first baby, Sean. He had all kinds of problems, due to the midwife not calling Dr. Bloomfield at University Hospitals (where you now work, right?). After your surgery, I had a "reoccurence" one year later, after you said I had I had clear margins, so you gave me a mastectomy when Sean was one year old. For obvious reasons, I was pretty upset! You were the most obnoxious doctor I ever ran into after this surgery, showing no ounce of compassion for me. You told me to suck it up and accept it! In fact, I should have sued you, for I believe it was your poor surgery that caused the cancer to come back after only one year, and your "clear margins"!!! I left you immediately, and went back to Dr. Levy. I have been back with him ever since, and have been healthy for the past twenty years. I have been telling my story to every teacher I have taught with all these years, and have been telling them all about you! By the way, I also have a set of twins, age 14, (boy and girl) and one more boy age 12. (not that you care!) Also, Sean has just finished his first year of college with a 3.94 grade point average. I hope you learned from your mistakes from me, and you will never treat a patient like you treated me again! Mary McNultyP.S. I also hope your surgery skills have improved! I guess I thought of you today because today is Sean's 20th birthday, and I am no longer afraid of doctors. You see, I am not 35 years old anymore, I am now 55 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosemary Leeming, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.