ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosenberg Reyes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosenberg Reyes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosenberg Reyes?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
55.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Eddie's review of Dr Reyes

He's a great Doctor. Need to address waiting area and triple booking. Wait time is way to long. .Plan to spend the day to see him bring book snacks and something to drink like a rum and coke.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Staff ARE HORRIFIC !

Dr. Reyes is a great doctor but his wait time is terrible, I have NEVER waited less then 3 1/2 hours. The staff is dirty, loud and so RUDE! It's been three months and still waiting on them to get a referral appointment made for a cardiologist. Wow. Run out of B/ P meds and they NEVER answer the phones or return calls or messages. My pharmacy had to FAX a nasty rude letter to get a prior authorization letter for my medicine, because they wouldn't do it and kept lying saying they faced it. The office is to small, waiting room is tiny and dirty and smells. He is a great doctor and won't listen about the staff. " go to another doctor if you don't like it". REALLY? He would be amazing in a CLEAN office, BIGGER, and with real professional staff, not dirty, rude incompetent staff that over books and over lap apt. They also charge co pays according to the mood they are in. Illegal I'm sure! A " work up " is full co pay price and consist of B/p and maybe a wt. I hate to leave but my B/P is always high because of dealing with staff and wait time. He won't listen or chg this. Love him. hate staff, wait time, dirty office, and running out of life saving medications due to staff being lazy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Reyes lets Jennifer act as a Doctor

If he didn't let do as she wants it would be s great office. Need to check EOBs for extra charges not performed. If she has an issue with you beware, Things can be changed. Reyes was good until last past six months he will not listen to what you are trying to tell him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Dr. Rosenburg Reyes is an amazing dr. He will take his time to understand what the problem is. He has the best bedside manners. I recommend Dr. Reyes to anyone. The only thing that could change is maybe his Location and also How large his waiting area is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Good doctor, mediocre staff

Importantly, Dr. Reyes is a fine person. He is an asset to the community. He is a competent clinician and understands how to treat people. Unfortunately he has not been able to consistently surround himself with others who are like he is. Some of the office staff are competent, some are not. And the turnover is too high. If he were able to stick entirely to medicine and let someone hire the staff and run the office, he would be much better served.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

The staff are incompetent, inadequant, and rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

great doctor

The best Doctor I have ever had. Great office staff

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

patient

The guy saved my life. He is the only doctor that really cares more about his patients than money. Thanks Dr.Reyes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Here's the thing...

Dr. Reyes is a great Doctor, however, it takes forever to see him; on average 3 hours from the time you arrive. The problem is quad-fold: 1) He overbooks, 2) He spends a great deal of time with his patients. He honestly gives them his undivided attention, 3) Pharmaceutical reps love him because he prescribes, and 4) The office staff are a disaster. These are the things that manipuilate his time. The office staff, are kind people, but the turnover rate is obscene as this is a training office and they could screw anything up at any given time, seriously. It's like watching a bunch of monkeys trying to screw a football. The best part of this practice is Mirsada. She is the ace, second only to Dr. Reyes! The waiting room is deplorable, dirty, small, and the clientele can be less than desireable as the waiting room is usually full of the sickliest of people; coughing, hacking, weasing, all within a tight cluster. It's actually on the level of grotesque. Try calling in for an appointment. You press option 2 for appointments and the phone system tells you that it's an invalid option. Been this way for years. If your insurance forces you to deal with mail order prescriptions, you can kiss your sanity goodbye as Dr. Reyes WILL NOT refill prescriptions unless you come into the office. Other than that, he takes care of me, accurately diagnoses my issues, prescribes the medications that I need without a personal moral high-ground like some other Doctors. These are the reasons why I keep going to him. Let's face it; in Louisville, Internal Medicine is lackluster at best.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Reyes is the BEST dr. I have ever had. The staff could polish up the professionalism, but they are kind. There is a long wait, but he is worth it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Disabled patient

Outstanding Dr. i dont't know if it is me but I do believe he is about one of the best DR.s in this area as far as listening and careing for my needs as a patient. He is one of the few Dr.s that will actually listen to what I have to say and give me feedback as to how to better take care of myself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

My overall experience with Dr. Reyes is he is awesome. Yes, you might have to wait a while to see him, but you know that he will take his time when he is with you. I don't mind waiting knowing that he will be thorough and caring.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosenberg Reyes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Sarah Fortuna

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.30 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Hess

    Dr. Michael Hess

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.81 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Kari Zahorik

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.90 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18