Dr. Rosenberg Reyes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 54.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Staff ARE HORRIFIC !
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes is a great doctor but his wait time is terrible, I have NEVER waited less then 3 1/2 hours. The staff is dirty, loud and so RUDE! It's been three months and still waiting on them to get a referral appointment made for a cardiologist. Wow. Run out of B/ P meds and they NEVER answer the phones or return calls or messages. My pharmacy had to FAX a nasty rude letter to get a prior authorization letter for my medicine, because they wouldn't do it and kept lying saying they faced it. The office is to small, waiting room is tiny and dirty and smells. He is a great doctor and won't listen about the staff. " go to another doctor if you don't like it". REALLY? He would be amazing in a CLEAN office, BIGGER, and with real professional staff, not dirty, rude incompetent staff that over books and over lap apt. They also charge co pays according to the mood they are in. Illegal I'm sure! A " work up " is full co pay price and consist of B/p and maybe a wt. I hate to leave but my B/P is always high because of dealing with staff and wait time. He won't listen or chg this. Love him. hate staff, wait time, dirty office, and running out of life saving medications due to staff being lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Reyes lets Jennifer act as a Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he didn't let do as she wants it would be s great office. Need to check EOBs for extra charges not performed. If she has an issue with you beware, Things can be changed. Reyes was good until last past six months he will not listen to what you are trying to tell him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenburg Reyes is an amazing dr. He will take his time to understand what the problem is. He has the best bedside manners. I recommend Dr. Reyes to anyone. The only thing that could change is maybe his Location and also How large his waiting area is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Good doctor, mediocre staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Importantly, Dr. Reyes is a fine person. He is an asset to the community. He is a competent clinician and understands how to treat people. Unfortunately he has not been able to consistently surround himself with others who are like he is. Some of the office staff are competent, some are not. And the turnover is too high. If he were able to stick entirely to medicine and let someone hire the staff and run the office, he would be much better served.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are incompetent, inadequant, and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
great doctor
The best Doctor I have ever had. Great office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy saved my life. He is the only doctor that really cares more about his patients than money. Thanks Dr.Reyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Here's the thing...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes is a great Doctor, however, it takes forever to see him; on average 3 hours from the time you arrive. The problem is quad-fold: 1) He overbooks, 2) He spends a great deal of time with his patients. He honestly gives them his undivided attention, 3) Pharmaceutical reps love him because he prescribes, and 4) The office staff are a disaster. These are the things that manipuilate his time. The office staff, are kind people, but the turnover rate is obscene as this is a training office and they could screw anything up at any given time, seriously. It's like watching a bunch of monkeys trying to screw a football. The best part of this practice is Mirsada. She is the ace, second only to Dr. Reyes! The waiting room is deplorable, dirty, small, and the clientele can be less than desireable as the waiting room is usually full of the sickliest of people; coughing, hacking, weasing, all within a tight cluster. It's actually on the level of grotesque. Try calling in for an appointment. You press option 2 for appointments and the phone system tells you that it's an invalid option. Been this way for years. If your insurance forces you to deal with mail order prescriptions, you can kiss your sanity goodbye as Dr. Reyes WILL NOT refill prescriptions unless you come into the office. Other than that, he takes care of me, accurately diagnoses my issues, prescribes the medications that I need without a personal moral high-ground like some other Doctors. These are the reasons why I keep going to him. Let's face it; in Louisville, Internal Medicine is lackluster at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes is the BEST dr. I have ever had. The staff could polish up the professionalism, but they are kind. There is a long wait, but he is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Disabled patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Dr. i dont't know if it is me but I do believe he is about one of the best DR.s in this area as far as listening and careing for my needs as a patient. He is one of the few Dr.s that will actually listen to what I have to say and give me feedback as to how to better take care of myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heis a horrible doctor-he over charges -rushes thru appointments and the wait is long because he has to me appointments per hour-I will never return as a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosenberg Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Mattingly

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Trinkle

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Fortuna

16 years experience

4.9 of 5