Dr. Ross Cauthorn MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Breast mass was found. Dr Cauthorn very helpful taking time to go over and explain my pictures and next steps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Thyroid biopsy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had bad experiences with thyroid biopsies in the past. Dr. Cauthorn performed my last biopsy. He was terrific. I will be requesting Dr. Cauthorn in the future if I ever need another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cauthorn was wonderful. I was concerned from previous experience that my procedure would be painful. Before I knew it, he was done, with no pain what so ever. I will be requesting Dr. Cauthorn next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
My daughter's VCUG results were read incorrectly by Dr Cauthorn. He under graded the urinary reflux she had on one side and said she had reflux on the other urethra where there was none. My daughter's urologist stated that Dr. Cauthorn has made those same mistakes before and has no business reading pediatric VCUGs and "needs to retire".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Explained options, felt very informed, procedure went wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very impatient! Rough handling. I still am bruised from my procedure from 3 weeks ago. Even my GI doctor was surprised. Subsequent same procedures repeated by a different radiologist was uneventful and healed within 2 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Cauthorn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.