Dr. Ross Cohn MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hixson, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came highly recommended from a neighbor. He was very professional and his staff was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff! Always go the extra mile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to him several times over the past 5 years, and he is always the most on time doctor I have ever gone to. He has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Uncomfortable & Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My one appointment was the worst experience I've ever had in a doctors office. To begin, the waiting room was cramped, dirty, hot and was standing room only and my wait was 1 hr 10 mins!! Once in the exam room I felt very uncomfortable due to the dated equipment and uncleanliness. The restroom off my exam room was more of a storage closet. He read my notes from my OB/GYN and referred to GYN by his first name for the duration of the appointment...very unprofessional. Starting my pelvic exam there was no female nurse at first. He put red SOAP on my privates (ouch!) and commented jokingly "I know [OB/GYN's first name] has been all up in this but I like to look around for myself. Hahaha." I looked at him funny and at that moment he jammed some type of bristly stick in my urethra and I screamed. Since he had talked over me during the first few minutes I guess he missed the part where I said "the last time my urethra was cathed in the office my bladder collapsed causing excruciating pain." As he was "all up in there" he didn't ask how I was feeling or any medical history, he only wanted to talk about my OB/GYN and what a "cool guy" he was and told some inappropriate jokes. He told me finally that he had no idea what was wrong and to just get a ct scan and come back. When I got dressed and washed the burning soap away he came in and flirtatiously escorted me out and placed his hand on the small of my back and around to the side thanking me for coming in. I had a lump in my throat, was in extreme pain and felt very uncomfortable about what had occured. I made a fake return appointment and went immediately to my OB/GYN to inform him of what a creep Cohn was. He apologized profusely and found me a female urologist that he knew and trusted and said he would be talking to Cohn. If it would allow for 0 stars that's what I would select.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Cohn to not be an effective communicator. Very much felt like just a number he was trying to get through his rounds. Not a personal experience that I was hoping to experience and would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Not recommended.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with the level of care and the doctor's ability to communicate. I could not recommend this doctor to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other comments. He was easy to get in with, spent alot of time with me and answered all my questons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
Really excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my elderly mom to see Dr. Cohn. He was very caring and knowledgeable. I even made an appointment to see him before I left the office that day. Great staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a kidney stone, which was the absolute worst experience of my life. Dr. Cohn got me in the same day I went to the ER, and he took me to surgery and removed the stone that day. I hope I never have a stone ever again, but I would recommend this doctor to anybody.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Cohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.