ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Cohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Cohn?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Cohn?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Great experience

He came highly recommended from a neighbor. He was very professional and his staff was excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Excellent doctor and staff! Always go the extra mile!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Great doctor!

I have been to him several times over the past 5 years, and he is always the most on time doctor I have ever gone to. He has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Uncomfortable & Unprofessional

My one appointment was the worst experience I've ever had in a doctors office. To begin, the waiting room was cramped, dirty, hot and was standing room only and my wait was 1 hr 10 mins!! Once in the exam room I felt very uncomfortable due to the dated equipment and uncleanliness. The restroom off my exam room was more of a storage closet. He read my notes from my OB/GYN and referred to GYN by his first name for the duration of the appointment...very unprofessional. Starting my pelvic exam there was no female nurse at first. He put red SOAP on my privates (ouch!) and commented jokingly "I know [OB/GYN's first name] has been all up in this but I like to look around for myself. Hahaha." I looked at him funny and at that moment he jammed some type of bristly stick in my urethra and I screamed. Since he had talked over me during the first few minutes I guess he missed the part where I said "the last time my urethra was cathed in the office my bladder collapsed causing excruciating pain." As he was "all up in there" he didn't ask how I was feeling or any medical history, he only wanted to talk about my OB/GYN and what a "cool guy" he was and told some inappropriate jokes. He told me finally that he had no idea what was wrong and to just get a ct scan and come back. When I got dressed and washed the burning soap away he came in and flirtatiously escorted me out and placed his hand on the small of my back and around to the side thanking me for coming in. I had a lump in my throat, was in extreme pain and felt very uncomfortable about what had occured. I made a fake return appointment and went immediately to my OB/GYN to inform him of what a creep Cohn was. He apologized profusely and found me a female urologist that he knew and trusted and said he would be talking to Cohn. If it would allow for 0 stars that's what I would select.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

I found Dr. Cohn to not be an effective communicator. Very much felt like just a number he was trying to get through his rounds. Not a personal experience that I was hoping to experience and would not recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Not recommended.

Very disappointed with the level of care and the doctor's ability to communicate. I could not recommend this doctor to any of my friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Very satisfied

I agree with the other comments. He was easy to get in with, spent alot of time with me and answered all my questons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Really excellent doctor

I took my elderly mom to see Dr. Cohn. He was very caring and knowledgeable. I even made an appointment to see him before I left the office that day. Great staff too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Great doctor

I had a kidney stone, which was the absolute worst experience of my life. Dr. Cohn got me in the same day I went to the ER, and he took me to surgery and removed the stone that day. I hope I never have a stone ever again, but I would recommend this doctor to anybody.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Cohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.

  • Dr. Anand Shridharani

    Urology, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 5.77 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Colin Goudelocke

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 5.77 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Paul Zmaj

    Dr. Paul Zmaj

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 5.77 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    17