The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Del Fierro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Del Fierro?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Superb care!

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wonderfully thorough, conscientious, & empathetic doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

My experience was this: Smart Dr. that did not share what was in my chart. Labwork said no allergies when I have many many and am asthmatic. Nurse will not call me back so I can have appointment. Went in person to get appoitment and see why my scan was not ordered. Told nurse would make scan appt and call me then call again for appointment. I cannot be sure, but I can say I never got that call and this was over 5 years ago!!! Soooo......now I have kidney disease and only found out by pulling my own records.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

He is very good with my grandmother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely outstanding doc & staff

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Courteous, caring, careful, thorough, outstanding doc & staff - a great blessing for us, indeed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is any one there? Ever?

Posted on February 16th, 2015

This is the HARDEST doctor to communicate with. There is a main switchboard operator that answers the phones for the many, many, doctor offices located in the building. After you are connected to his office, you are then answered by a voice message to where you leave a message. Then, no one EVER returns your calls! There is no personal relationship between this physician and his patients. It is just impossible to talk to anyone about questions, concerns, etc. You kinda feel like you are on your own. I am in the process of finding another endocrinologist that makes me feel like a patient and not just a number.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

Waited for hours. He did not do any blood work. Told me my thyroid problems were from my birth control. Which I don't know how he knew since he didn't take any tests. His nurse took my weight and said hmmm I wouldn't have thought that. Then he told me I was 5 ft 4. I said no do that again. He said how tall do you think you are. I said 5 ft 8. He said did you have shoes on? I replied you mean the other 8000 times I've been measured. I couldn't get out of ere fast enough but unfortunately I was there about 4 hours with no diagnosis and they charged my insurance about $800.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2013

Having Type 1 Diabetes since childhood and now 49 years of age, I needed a proactive physician that would ensure that I am on target as to not develop any further diabetes complications. Dr. Del Fierro is direct and to the point about my diabetes and explains each visit as to changes and expectations. Due to the busyness of his practice it is often difficult to get worked in but the nurse is always available to return calls.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Del Fierro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.