ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Gallo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Gallo?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

PTSD

Perfect match for a (non combat related) PTSD patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr. Gallo is exceptional in helping me cope with the unfit society that we live in today .......

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Excellent Psychiatrist!

It took about one week to get an appointment- well worth the wait! He's well informed, well versed, and up to date. His professional demeanor is a good fit from teens to adults (an unexpected surprise). I'm picky, and I left there completely reassured I'd finally found a great doctor! Go, you won't regret it. His staff is good, also. (That matters to me.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Great listener and perfect medication management

First off let me begin with his office personal. Richard is very polite and professional and is always in a good mood and he just makes the whole demeanor of the office very cozy and comfortable. I have been seeing Dr. Gallo for going on 3 years now and he is magnificent. He is a very good listener and he will even let you sit and tell you how your life has been going and what you have been up to lately. Most doctors only focus on your illness and then push you out the door. Dr. Gallo on the other hand approaches both your illness and also will have some small talk with you with the utmost professionalism. Another great thing about Dr. Gallo is he is always available in some sort of way. Usually if you call him early on in the day he will call you back personally himself and speak with you later on. If it is after hours, Dr. Gallo has a very convenient after hours answering service that will one way another get a hold of him for you. All and all he is a WONDERFUL doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

happy patient

excellent doctor, who cares for his patient. Dr Gallo, listen to his patient, and he is very concern about his patient complete mental health status in all . Accurate Diagnosis again Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Ross Gallo has been overprescribing addicting pain medication for my son for years, even after knowing my son had to go in to rehab for his addiction. My son is now an adult and will have to struggle with this addiction for the rest of his life. The struggle is made worse due to the fact that Doctor (if he can be called a doctor) Gallo continues to supply him with this dangerous medication in lethal quantities. He should not be allowed to practice medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

excellent doctor

dr. gallo listen and he care's for his patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

DR GALLOW IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. HE GOT ANGRY AT ME FOR ASKING ABOUT MY CHILDS SESSIONS. HE TOLD ME I WAS ARGUING WITH HIM WHEN I WAS CLEARLY ONLY ASKING QUESTIONS. HE SCREAMED AT ME IN FROUNT OF HIS OTHER PATIENTS. MY CHILD WENT TO HIM FOR SIX MONTHS AND THE ONLY SOLUTION HE GAVE US WAS TO KEEP RAISING MY CHILDS DOSAGE OF MEDICATION. I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND DR GALLO TO ANYONE UNLESS THEY WANTED TO BE TREATED LIKE DIRT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Gallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Maurice Gelder

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Orleans, LA 0.06 mi

    47
  • Dr. Elmore Rigamer Jr

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New Orleans, LA 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Lee Spencer

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    New Orleans, LA 0.21 mi

    5