The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Lyon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Lyon?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Lyon?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Dr Ross Lyon/Vein Specialists Of NY

Dr. Lyon/Vein Specialists of NY is amazing! I had some spider veins on my left leg and they looked much better right away after just one visit! The staff is kind and caring. I highly recommend Dr Lyon... I am so happy my spider veins are gone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

two thumbs up

Dr. Lyon was patience with all the questions I asked and answered so with care. He made sure I was comfortable and was compassionate to any pain I endured during the procedure. His follow up was prompt and thorough, making sure I was healing properly. I would recommend him to any one of my family/friends and will be going back to him for future vein needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Great Experience all the way around!

First of all, after just 2 appts, my spider veins are gone and my legs look great. I had zero scarring and the bruising lasted only a short while. Dr. Lyon was so thorough and never made me feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Very good experience - would recommend

I had sclerotherapy for spider veins. Dr. Lyon injected the veins and he was obviously sensitive and competent, something you might not find in a technician or non-MD who does these kinds of things. I am glad I had a surgeon do this because pressure and type of solution used is important to get the best results (Google it). I was very happy with the time he took with me and did not feel rushed at all. He had a calm and unrushed manner and he answered all of my questions as well as explaining details about my veins to me. He also did not push any kind of extra treatment or service and was in fact generous with his time and skill. Pain level was quite low and I think his skill helped with this.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Director

I am a 47 year old female and have suffered from moderate varicose veins for the past 12 years. The swollen areas and skin discoloration made it uncomfortable for me to wear shorts or skirts without dark stockings. I saw Dr. Lyon for three sclerotherapy treatments and the look of my legs is greatly improved. The procedures were nearly painless, just stinging during the injections and my recovery was quick between treatments, generally 2 weeks. The office manager was great, she confirmed appointments and was flexible with the times I had available for appointmetns. Great overall experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Unacceptable long wait time

I had vericouse veins surgery done a year ago and needed to do follow up to make sure everything is healed.The office manager was very nice and friendly, however this could not make up for the one hour that I had to wait before I was seen by the doctor. The doctor walked in with folder that was not mine and had to go back out to find my records. It was obvious he did not read the medical history from my file that was sent to his office two weeks in advance of the procedures.The Dr spent 10min with me in the room looking at my leg's surgery and send me in the waiting room area again to wait for another 15min before they called me for ultrasound.Overall 2 hrs spent in the office is absolutely unacceptable. I'm very dissappoinyed and would not recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Lyon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Roger Yurt

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Toni Beninato

    Dr. Toni Beninato

    General Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Benjamin Lee

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40