ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Pirkle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Pirkle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Pirkle?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

The right doc for me!!

Very thoughtful. Always able to discuss latest research I read about. Kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Not recommended

Inaccurate diagnosis, very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Excellent Diagnostician

Dr. Pirkle's bedside manner is often less than optimal, but his knowledge of internal medicine and his diagnostic abilities are superior. I would rather have a doctor who understands my body and leads me on a path to get well, than one who smiles all the time and holds,my hand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Pirkle is not the typical treat the symptom doctor. He has a sincere interest in maintaining my health through diet, exercise, and preventative medicine. His interest and depth of knowledge about advances in medicine and healthy lifestyle are what I looked for for many years. He's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

an innocent bystander

This doctor yelled at an 80 year old patient in the waiting room. The patient was hard of hearing but there was no need to be demeaning. I heard him several other times being rude with patients and staff. Would never go to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Carri Hunt, P.T.

Dr. Pirkle has been an excellent diagnostician and has helped me manage chronic asthma issues among other various mediacl issues for the last 10 years. He takes time to explain treatment options and makes sure that I understand him. He is very active himself, and encourages a healthful lifestyle for his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Pirkle to any patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Does not seem to hear clearly the concern of the patient, and thus don't get a sense of reassurance when leaving the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

need to find a different MD

Overlooked a serious illness. No follow up. Does not return patient calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Not recommended

Inaccurate diagnosis. Dismissive of serious symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

I am aging and finding my mortality (as do we all, but in the mid-to later years,) Dr. Pirkle has been so astute in his assesments, so direct and knowledgable in his advisements and direction of my health care, I recommend this physician for anyone. He is a true doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

Uncaring

Staff is rude and doesn't care about patients. No follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Pirkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Miller

    Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Kausalya Chennapragada

    Dr. Kausalya Chennapragada

    Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Michelle Bricker

    Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30