Dr. Ross Pirkle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
The right doc for me!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful. Always able to discuss latest research I read about. Kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Not recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inaccurate diagnosis, very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Excellent Diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pirkle's bedside manner is often less than optimal, but his knowledge of internal medicine and his diagnostic abilities are superior. I would rather have a doctor who understands my body and leads me on a path to get well, than one who smiles all the time and holds,my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pirkle is not the typical treat the symptom doctor. He has a sincere interest in maintaining my health through diet, exercise, and preventative medicine. His interest and depth of knowledge about advances in medicine and healthy lifestyle are what I looked for for many years. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
an innocent bystander
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor yelled at an 80 year old patient in the waiting room. The patient was hard of hearing but there was no need to be demeaning. I heard him several other times being rude with patients and staff. Would never go to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Carri Hunt, P.T.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pirkle has been an excellent diagnostician and has helped me manage chronic asthma issues among other various mediacl issues for the last 10 years. He takes time to explain treatment options and makes sure that I understand him. He is very active himself, and encourages a healthful lifestyle for his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Pirkle to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to hear clearly the concern of the patient, and thus don't get a sense of reassurance when leaving the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
need to find a different MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overlooked a serious illness. No follow up. Does not return patient calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inaccurate diagnosis. Dismissive of serious symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am aging and finding my mortality (as do we all, but in the mid-to later years,) Dr. Pirkle has been so astute in his assesments, so direct and knowledgable in his advisements and direction of my health care, I recommend this physician for anyone. He is a true doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff is rude and doesn't care about patients. No follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Pirkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Devane

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Walvick

6 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neal White

35 years experience

3.5 of 5