ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Levy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Levy?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Levy?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr Levy spent only 2 minutes with me - avoid!

I scheduled an annual check up with Dr. Levy and despite the great things I heard about him I was very disappointed. After waiting for approximately 25 minutes a nurse walked me into the room and asked me a couple of question. A few minutes later Dr. Levy entered the room and spent no more than 2 minutes with me saying everything looks great. I recently moved to this area and during my annual check up my previous doctor spent a lot of time examining my body and asked me if I have any concerns. Dr. Levy could't wait to finish this exam and move on to the next patient. This practice operates as a factory and I would not recommend it to anyone. My wife is also scheduled for her annual check up. Needless to say we will be looking for another dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Excellent doctor and calming manner. I've been seeing Dr. Levy for 9 years and he has always been tremendous. It's very hard to get an appointment but that's a national problem due to lack of dermatologists & not the fault of Dr. Levy. He and his staff are really wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Top Dermatologist

I am sorry that Dr. Levy relocated to Mt. Kisco, NY I went to him in Riverdale, NY. I think he is a top dermatologist and he made all the right decisions for me when I had a difficult case of Basal Cell. I had the best outcome after MOHs surgery and cannot thank Dr. Levy enough. He referred me to an excellent MOHs surgeon who also did the reconstructive surgery. A fabulous job. You need the right doctor with the right connections. I would go back to Dr. Levy if I ever have skin cancer again. I had it twice. When I want the best it does not matter to me that he is 40 minutes or so away by car. You can't look for convenience when you need the best doctor for your condition. Thank you Dr. Levy for all you did for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

BEST DERMATOLOGIST AND SURGEON IN THE COUNTRY!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Caring & Knowledgable

Unrushed, humorous, and patient. Dr. Levy is a professional who cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Levy for many years. His diagnostic ability is unparalleled, and his surgical skills unmatched. He makes me feel at ease all the time, no matter how big or small my problem. He knows more about lasers than any doctor in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Dr. Levy is the best dermatologist I have ever been to or heard of. He treats his patients well, is extremely smart, and very attentive. He adds a touch of humor to every visit. I would recommend him to anyone. He was the only Dr. who correctly diagnosed and treated my problem. Thanks, Dr. Levy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Dr. Levy is brilliant -- extremely smart and helpful. We're lucky to have him in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

He should not be working with children. Never a kind word exchanged with my son in the 6 times we saw him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

  • Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Melanie Warycha

    Dr. Melanie Warycha

    Dermatology

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schachne

    Dr. Jeffrey Schachne

    Dermatology

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    33