The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Stone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Stone?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Impressive Ivy League Credentials

Satisfied

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

KNEE PAIN

I HAD HURT MY KNEE PLAYING WITH GRAND KIDS.. CALLED UP OFFICE TO SCHEDULE AN APPT AND WAS TOLD THEY COUDL SQUEEZE ME IN BUT THERE MAY BE A BIT OF A WAIT I SAID THAT'S FINE-- HE SAW ME, XRAYED ME AND GAVE ME A CORTISONE SHOT. YES THERE WAS A WAIT--- BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Office is absolutely horrendous. Very disrespectful staff. His wife was there and was very nasty

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

he did a complete body scan of me and showed me the scan on the computer and pointed to all the metal where I had had surgery from years past and said it was arthritis I told him, "you just pointed to all the metal in my body" are you sure you know what your doing? can we get a second opinion? he gave me a referral to an Arthritus Dr which is who referred me to him,.... WOW, can you say STUPID??? I have 20+ years in nursing he was extra sweet but way off base with his skills..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

YEAH!!! TENNIS, GOLF AND GRANDKIDS AGAIN

PAINFUL SHOULDER - GOT A SHOT -- DOING GREAT NOW * 1 WEEK LATER

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

Total Knee Replacement

Dr Stone did my mom's Total Knee Replacement. It's been about 6 mths now & it's a great success. She's been able to return to all of her normal activities. Golfing included!! Now that the weather's cooling off she's thrilled to be back on the greens. Love the office & his staff is great. They go that extra mile !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

LEFT ME HANDICAPPED FOR LIFE!!!

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR TO ANYONE!!! DURING HIP SURGERY, DR STONE RIPPED MY FEMORAL NERVE APART AND DIDN'T TELL ME!!! BY THE TIME I FOUND OUT AND HAD 3 NERVE GRAPHS, IT WAS TOO LATE AND I LOST USE OF HALF MY LEG FOR LIFE!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Lies and deceives

I walked into surgery and haven't been able to work again. Dr Stone ripped my main nerve in leg apart and didn't say a thing about until I found out from other tests. He then accused me of doing it to myself. I would not trust this man for anything. I STILL CAN'T WALK WITHOUT BRACE AND CANE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

The doctor only spent 2 to 3 minutes with me. He didn't let me talk to him to let him know what was going on. He was very unprofessional. Needless to say I canceled my followup appointment with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

butcher

this dr preformed surgery on my arm when he is a hip a knee. i am disabled as a result of his medical negligence. he is rude dismissive and un caring.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Stone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

  • Dr. John Wang

    Dr. John Wang

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lake Worth, FL 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    10
  • Dr. Rommel Francisco

    Dr. Rommel Francisco

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lake Worth, FL 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Penner

    Dr. Jeffrey Penner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lake Worth, FL 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    45