Dr. Ross Stone MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    32%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Impressive Ivy League Credentials
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
KNEE PAIN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD HURT MY KNEE PLAYING WITH GRAND KIDS.. CALLED UP OFFICE TO SCHEDULE AN APPT AND WAS TOLD THEY COUDL SQUEEZE ME IN BUT THERE MAY BE A BIT OF A WAIT I SAID THAT'S FINE-- HE SAW ME, XRAYED ME AND GAVE ME A CORTISONE SHOT. YES THERE WAS A WAIT--- BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is absolutely horrendous. Very disrespectful staff. His wife was there and was very nasty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did a complete body scan of me and showed me the scan on the computer and pointed to all the metal where I had had surgery from years past and said it was arthritis I told him, "you just pointed to all the metal in my body" are you sure you know what your doing? can we get a second opinion? he gave me a referral to an Arthritus Dr which is who referred me to him,.... WOW, can you say STUPID??? I have 20+ years in nursing he was extra sweet but way off base with his skills..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
YEAH!!! TENNIS, GOLF AND GRANDKIDS AGAIN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PAINFUL SHOULDER - GOT A SHOT -- DOING GREAT NOW * 1 WEEK LATER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stone did my mom's Total Knee Replacement. It's been about 6 mths now & it's a great success. She's been able to return to all of her normal activities. Golfing included!! Now that the weather's cooling off she's thrilled to be back on the greens. Love the office & his staff is great. They go that extra mile !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
LEFT ME HANDICAPPED FOR LIFE!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR TO ANYONE!!! DURING HIP SURGERY, DR STONE RIPPED MY FEMORAL NERVE APART AND DIDN'T TELL ME!!! BY THE TIME I FOUND OUT AND HAD 3 NERVE GRAPHS, IT WAS TOO LATE AND I LOST USE OF HALF MY LEG FOR LIFE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Lies and deceives
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into surgery and haven't been able to work again. Dr Stone ripped my main nerve in leg apart and didn't say a thing about until I found out from other tests. He then accused me of doing it to myself. I would not trust this man for anything. I STILL CAN'T WALK WITHOUT BRACE AND CANE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor only spent 2 to 3 minutes with me. He didn't let me talk to him to let him know what was going on. He was very unprofessional. Needless to say I canceled my followup appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
butcher
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr preformed surgery on my arm when he is a hip a knee. i am disabled as a result of his medical negligence. he is rude dismissive and un caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Stone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Wang

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rommel Francisco

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Penner

45 years experience

3.8 of 5