The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Vaughn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Vaughn?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2015

He has no patience with the elderly. All he cares about is saving Medicare, not treating his patients. I had a family member that went to him for years and every time they saw him, he told them they were going to die. We are all going to die but who wants to hear it every time they visit the doctor. What kind of doctor does that? I truly believe they would still be alive if they had found another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I love Dr Vaughn as my doctor! Would def recommend him

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANASTIC PERSON

Posted on October 28th, 2011

dR. VAUGHN IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING AND THROUGH DOCTORS OR MY TIME USES THE LATEST TECHNOLOGY AND HAS A STAFF THAT CAN NOT BE BEAT FOR PROFESSIONALISM AND BED SIDE MANNER. I WILL USE HIM AS LONG AS I CAN. HE WOULD BE THE FIRST ONE TO USE HIS FRIENDS IN CASE OF A SPECALTY AND I WOULD TRUST HIS CHOICE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Very through and knowledgeable. Good interpersonal skills, but professional and respectful of his patients. I would take any of my family to him. One of the best I've ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2009

Excellent diagnostician. Great bedside manner. Kind, yet professional and honest. Would recommend him for any member of my family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Vaughn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.