The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Ross Wilkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Ross Wilkins?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

World-Class Medical Care

What can one say about a surgeon who saved my leg from amputation due to osteomyelitis (bone infection) which likely was the result of a previous surgeon's work besides thank you? Not just Dr. Ross Wilkins, but his medical and office team are great, knowledgable and caring people who go out of they way for their patients needs. Unfortunately, I have needed a lot of visits to a lot of physicians and I can say from experience, not all are good, and very few are as excellent as this group

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Always shows deep concern for my problems. The best Dr I have ever experienced.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Outstanding Doctor

He saved my arm and my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Professionalism and Care

I have been a patient of Dr Wilkins since 2014. I am a cancer survivor and in the health care field. I have never had a doctor that has been so professional, take the time to listen to his patients and explain his treatment, what he will do in surgery so that all questions are answered. Both my surgeries went well and I am very happy to call him not only my doctor but also my friend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Life Saver

Dr. Wilkins saved my life, and leg from amputation. I would recommend him and all at Colorado Limb Consultants.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Lifesaver

Dr. Wilkins literally saved my leg from amputation and my life from cancer. I would definitely recommend him and all at Colorado Limb Consultants.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor and Staff

Dr. W and his staff were knowledgable, timely and supportive during a two year extremely complicated knee replacement. He believed that he could save the infected knee. HE DID!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

When arriving in Denver from Wichita KS I was by myself and somewhat nervous; however Dr. Wilkins and his total staff put me as ease, and provided exemplary care during my surgery. Their attention to detail and my specific needs made the process very much a success. I would recommend him to all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Wilkins is amazing!

Thank you very much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

A Hard Act to Follow Out West

Dr. Ross Wilkins is an extremely proficient doctor. His kindness and general empathy are unsurpassed by most doctors I've been to visit. His thoughtfulness and listening to your problems makes one feel very at ease. He's direct, serious, but very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Best orthopaedic dr in the US

I have Dr. Wilkins to thank for my life. When other surgeons wanted to amputate because of MERSA Dr. Wilkins said no. He saved my hands and left leg and my life. He gave me the attention that was necessary to save my life and he continues to be a great source of wisdom and help 6 years later. I will never see any other orthopaedic doctor again until he retires. He is my hero.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

excellent professional care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Ross Wilkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. James Holmes

    Dr. James Holmes

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Joseph Morreale

    Dr. Joseph Morreale

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Bess

    Dr. Robert Bess

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    18