Dr. Ross Wilkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always shows deep concern for my problems. The best Dr I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my arm and my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Professionalism and Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Wilkins since 2014. I am a cancer survivor and in the health care field. I have never had a doctor that has been so professional, take the time to listen to his patients and explain his treatment, what he will do in surgery so that all questions are answered. Both my surgeries went well and I am very happy to call him not only my doctor but also my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Life Saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilkins saved my life, and leg from amputation. I would recommend him and all at Colorado Limb Consultants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Lifesaver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilkins literally saved my leg from amputation and my life from cancer. I would definitely recommend him and all at Colorado Limb Consultants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Excellent Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W and his staff were knowledgable, timely and supportive during a two year extremely complicated knee replacement. He believed that he could save the infected knee. HE DID!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When arriving in Denver from Wichita KS I was by myself and somewhat nervous; however Dr. Wilkins and his total staff put me as ease, and provided exemplary care during my surgery. Their attention to detail and my specific needs made the process very much a success. I would recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Dr. Wilkins is amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
A Hard Act to Follow Out West
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross Wilkins is an extremely proficient doctor. His kindness and general empathy are unsurpassed by most doctors I've been to visit. His thoughtfulness and listening to your problems makes one feel very at ease. He's direct, serious, but very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Best orthopaedic dr in the US
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Dr. Wilkins to thank for my life. When other surgeons wanted to amputate because of MERSA Dr. Wilkins said no. He saved my hands and left leg and my life. He gave me the attention that was necessary to save my life and he continues to be a great source of wisdom and help 6 years later. I will never see any other orthopaedic doctor again until he retires. He is my hero.

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent professional care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilkins is without a doubt one of the finest doctors I have ever dealt with. His manner in witch he deals with his patients is outstanding. I have had an on going tumor condition in my right leg for over three years. His skills as a surgeon are of the highest quality. I would not even think of letting anyone else treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Wilkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.