Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Zeltser and have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Mohs procedure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my dad to see Dr.Zeltser, I was very pleased With the receptionists and the nurses there was eye contact, They answered your questions they naturally made You feel at home. Dr. Zeltser was so patient with my Dad who is 73 he did an amazing job with his surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Zeltser and his staff. The staff appear very happy and I see a tremendous amount of team work which says a lot for the practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I would definitely choose this doctor again. He carefully considered the concerns that I had. His examination was thorough and he worked out a plan of action. I found him easy to speak to, especially concerning a private issue. He also quickly followed up with lab results and further direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Wonderful Dermatological Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Zeltser if you need Moh's surgery. He's kind, friendly and caring. His staff is friendly and efficient. The offices are very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Mohs procedure
Wait time
15 minutes
I had an Basal cell carcinoma, removed near the inside corner of my eye. Dr. Zeltser was great. Although I had 15-20 stitches, the scar is difficult to see and getting better with each follow up visit. He is very relaxed and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Glad I went to Dr. Z for a 2nd Opinion!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Zeltser for a second opinion from one office that wasn't so great. He was wonderful! He took his time with me, explained answers to my questions in detail and really was precise with my examination. He biopsied a few moles and had to stich one up a few weeks later - and overall he was wonderful and professional. The staff is excellent as well, there was not an excessive wait time and they worked with my schedule to help me the best they could booking an appt. I live across the river and still make the time to come see him, I recommend him to anyone that needs his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my birthmark removed and it was fairly large on my forehead & deep blue. It was also through many layer of my skin. I was for sure that there would be a pretty noticeable scar afterwords, but there is almost no scar. The surgeries were nearly painless and I am 101% satisfied. I would recommend Dr. Zeltser to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor; excellent experience. Very pleasant staff; recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Zeltser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Adams

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Zweibel

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Athena Kaporis

22 years experience

4.0 of 5