ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Zeltser Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Zeltser?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

basal cell treatment

excellent care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

He should not have completed the surgery without a plastic surgeon

My Mohs surgery for basal cell carcinoma on lower lip was very poorly done. Dr. Zeltser may be good a removing cancerous lesions, but he did a horrendous job of stching the area. While he was doing it I asked him several times if a platic surgeon should be finishing the procedure so I wouldn't have scar....and he insisted it was not needed....so very wrong! It's now 9 months later and I have very noticeable scarring and wll need reconstructive surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Very satisfied with Dr. Zeltser and have recommended him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Mohs procedure

I took my dad to see Dr.Zeltser, I was very pleased With the receptionists and the nurses there was eye contact, They answered your questions they naturally made You feel at home. Dr. Zeltser was so patient with my Dad who is 73 he did an amazing job with his surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Zeltser and his staff. The staff appear very happy and I see a tremendous amount of team work which says a lot for the practice!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Yes, I would definitely choose this doctor again. He carefully considered the concerns that I had. His examination was thorough and he worked out a plan of action. I found him easy to speak to, especially concerning a private issue. He also quickly followed up with lab results and further direction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Wonderful Dermatological Surgeon

I recommend Dr. Zeltser if you need Moh's surgery. He's kind, friendly and caring. His staff is friendly and efficient. The offices are very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Mohs procedure

I had an Basal cell carcinoma, removed near the inside corner of my eye. Dr. Zeltser was great. Although I had 15-20 stitches, the scar is difficult to see and getting better with each follow up visit. He is very relaxed and reassuring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Glad I went to Dr. Z for a 2nd Opinion!

I went to Dr. Zeltser for a second opinion from one office that wasn't so great. He was wonderful! He took his time with me, explained answers to my questions in detail and really was precise with my examination. He biopsied a few moles and had to stich one up a few weeks later - and overall he was wonderful and professional. The staff is excellent as well, there was not an excessive wait time and they worked with my schedule to help me the best they could booking an appt. I live across the river and still make the time to come see him, I recommend him to anyone that needs his services!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

I had my birthmark removed and it was fairly large on my forehead & deep blue. It was also through many layer of my skin. I was for sure that there would be a pretty noticeable scar afterwords, but there is almost no scar. The surgeries were nearly painless and I am 101% satisfied. I would recommend Dr. Zeltser to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Excellent doctor; excellent experience. Very pleasant staff; recommend highly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Zeltser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishkill, NY.

  • Dr. Hendrik Uyttendaele

    Dr. Hendrik Uyttendaele

    Dermatology

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    23
  • Dr. Herbert Goodheart

    Dermatology

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    46
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kezis

    Dr. Jeffrey Kezis

    Dermatology

    Fishkill, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    46