Dr. Ross Zimmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Nuclear Cardiology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Very Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmer is very personable and considerate in his bedside manner. He is very thorough is his examination and review of my medical records and symptoms. I met with Dr. Zimmer for a second opinion on my very difficult case of heart disease. Although he could offer me no exact diagnosis (more medical test results are needed) during my first visit, he did lay out a plan for arriving at a best possible solution for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Great Doctor and Person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross Zimmer has been my Cardiologist since 2001. He has always been a good friend of mine, compassionate, and has always choose the right course plan for me. Dr. Zimmer's Staff and Nurse Practitioner Sandy Soliman have been phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
WA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had viral cardiomyopathy since 1995 and under Dr. Zimmer's care since 2003. He explains everything about your condition with the good and the bad. He is aware of any cutting edge treatments. He has kept me on a good medicine regimen that has allowed me to continue to work full time and recently retire from one job and start another career full time. He ia always available through email to answer any questions between visits. His head nurse Sandy is also very kowledgeable and caring. Dr. Zimmer knows how to practice medicine. More doctors should be like him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient since 1996. Dr. Zimmer saved my life. Have sent numerous family and friends to Dr. Zimmer over the years, and all have had positive experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Zimmer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmer is one of the best. He's a great doctor with a great team. He treated my husband, not like a patient, but like a friend who happened to be a patient. He's honest and always tells you the truth even when it sucks, but he does his best to help you through it. My husband died last year, but I thank Dr. Zimmer for giving us more time together, and preparing us for when it would end. peace
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Dr, Ross Zimmer is very RUDE!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he hurried me and was rude to my wife. he is obnixous and pompous. i still cant believe what happened. his nurse never returns phone calls and i will never go to penn again. just an aweful experiance. i go to the doctor feeling bad and i walk out feeling worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Life Saver
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmer is very approachable, never leaves a stone unturned, will always give you an honest and clear answer. Very warm person, will always do whats right for the patient...Highly recommend him if you should ever have Heart issue he will solve it with his team...

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ross Zimmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.