The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Zimmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Zimmer?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Very Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Zimmer is very personable and considerate in his bedside manner. He is very thorough is his examination and review of my medical records and symptoms. I met with Dr. Zimmer for a second opinion on my very difficult case of heart disease. Although he could offer me no exact diagnosis (more medical test results are needed) during my first visit, he did lay out a plan for arriving at a best possible solution for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Great Doctor and Person

Dr. Ross Zimmer has been my Cardiologist since 2001. He has always been a good friend of mine, compassionate, and has always choose the right course plan for me. Dr. Zimmer's Staff and Nurse Practitioner Sandy Soliman have been phenomenal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

WA

I have had viral cardiomyopathy since 1995 and under Dr. Zimmer's care since 2003. He explains everything about your condition with the good and the bad. He is aware of any cutting edge treatments. He has kept me on a good medicine regimen that has allowed me to continue to work full time and recently retire from one job and start another career full time. He ia always available through email to answer any questions between visits. His head nurse Sandy is also very kowledgeable and caring. Dr. Zimmer knows how to practice medicine. More doctors should be like him!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

The Best

Have been a patient since 1996. Dr. Zimmer saved my life. Have sent numerous family and friends to Dr. Zimmer over the years, and all have had positive experiences.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Zimmer

Dr. Zimmer is one of the best. He's a great doctor with a great team. He treated my husband, not like a patient, but like a friend who happened to be a patient. He's honest and always tells you the truth even when it sucks, but he does his best to help you through it. My husband died last year, but I thank Dr. Zimmer for giving us more time together, and preparing us for when it would end. peace

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Dr, Ross Zimmer is very RUDE!!!!

he hurried me and was rude to my wife. he is obnixous and pompous. i still cant believe what happened. his nurse never returns phone calls and i will never go to penn again. just an aweful experiance. i go to the doctor feeling bad and i walk out feeling worse.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Life Saver

Dr. Zimmer is very approachable, never leaves a stone unturned, will always give you an honest and clear answer. Very warm person, will always do whats right for the patient...Highly recommend him if you should ever have Heart issue he will solve it with his team...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Zimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Dennis Sprecher

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Rama Kantamneni Krishna

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Pattillo

    Dr. Robert Pattillo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28