ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr. Chambers does take out time to explain what is going on with your illness. She does not sugar-coat the problem she lets you know the truth. I like Dr. Rowena Chambers and I thank her for her services. I would recommend her services to anyone faced with cancer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Caring Doctor

My Mother and I have been coming to Dr. Chambers for years and find her to be a very caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Horrible

Terrible doctor. Doesn't care about patients. Insists that its their time to die. I didn't ask her to tell me when to die. I asked for treatment. She refused. I wanted second opinion. She refused, yelled at me and discharged me from hospital. I went to a university hospital. They laughed at her incompetence. Oh, and I'm still alive years later enjoying time with my family. :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Needs a heart

Completely uncaring. Decides when a patient should die and refuses treatment. Rude. Yells at patients. Tells family to not consult with other family members just sign a "do not resuscitate" order.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

This doctor would be much better if she had some heart for her pts. They diagnoses and then dumps her pts.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Non caring

Very Inpatient,does not take time to talk to her patients. Always in hurry. No heart. Bad attitude. Should not be a dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

A very noncaring physician,does not follow up with any treatment plans,always in hurry,does not want to solve existing conditions,dodges the issues.We recommend seeing someone else...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2008

Excellent Doctor

Competent, caring physician. One of a kind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, WV.

  • Dr. Hamza Shah

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Princeton, WV 0.05 mi

    7
  • Dr. Reynaldo Jose

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Princeton, WV 0.19 mi

    2.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Shahid Rana

    Dr. Shahid Rana

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Princeton, WV 0.52 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    31