inactive

Rowena Gonzales-Chambers MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chambers does take out time to explain what is going on with your illness. She does not sugar-coat the problem she lets you know the truth. I like Dr. Rowena Chambers and I thank her for her services. I would recommend her services to anyone faced with cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mother and I have been coming to Dr. Chambers for years and find her to be a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Doesn't care about patients. Insists that its their time to die. I didn't ask her to tell me when to die. I asked for treatment. She refused. I wanted second opinion. She refused, yelled at me and discharged me from hospital. I went to a university hospital. They laughed at her incompetence. Oh, and I'm still alive years later enjoying time with my family. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Needs a heart
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely uncaring. Decides when a patient should die and refuses treatment. Rude. Yells at patients. Tells family to not consult with other family members just sign a "do not resuscitate" order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor would be much better if she had some heart for her pts. They diagnoses and then dumps her pts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2009
Non caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Inpatient,does not take time to talk to her patients. Always in hurry. No heart. Bad attitude. Should not be a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very noncaring physician,does not follow up with any treatment plans,always in hurry,does not want to solve existing conditions,dodges the issues.We recommend seeing someone else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, caring physician. One of a kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No