Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Princeton, WV

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chambers does take out time to explain what is going on with your illness. She does not sugar-coat the problem she lets you know the truth. I like Dr. Rowena Chambers and I thank her for her services. I would recommend her services to anyone faced with cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mother and I have been coming to Dr. Chambers for years and find her to be a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Doesn't care about patients. Insists that its their time to die. I didn't ask her to tell me when to die. I asked for treatment. She refused. I wanted second opinion. She refused, yelled at me and discharged me from hospital. I went to a university hospital. They laughed at her incompetence. Oh, and I'm still alive years later enjoying time with my family. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Needs a heart
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely uncaring. Decides when a patient should die and refuses treatment. Rude. Yells at patients. Tells family to not consult with other family members just sign a "do not resuscitate" order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor would be much better if she had some heart for her pts. They diagnoses and then dumps her pts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
Non caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Inpatient,does not take time to talk to her patients. Always in hurry. No heart. Bad attitude. Should not be a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very noncaring physician,does not follow up with any treatment plans,always in hurry,does not want to solve existing conditions,dodges the issues.We recommend seeing someone else...

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, caring physician. One of a kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rowena Gonzales-Chambers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, WV.