ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rowena Maclin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rowena Maclin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rowena Maclin?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

What is this doctor's phone number. Every number that I see on line is not active. How does one call for an appointment let alone follow up? Has she disappeared off the face of the earth???????

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

This is the most rude doctor I've been to. She isn't ethical in anyway. In fact my daughter's father brought her in with "concerns" about her mid section. Most doctors wouldn't have seen her and would've sent her to the hospital and possibly called CPS this lady fid none of the above. When I emailed her to advise me when she sees my chold she got smart with me and said I she needed court orders. When I tried to speak to her in her office about my childs situation she stated that she had patients to tend to and didn't want to speak with me. This doctor is horrible!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Like a nightmare

She is rude, and makes diagnosis without checking history in order to upset her patients. She makes you wait for an hour and half and then scolds you and belittles you like you are a child when you are upset after a long wait for a simple prescription refill. She also violates your privacy by giving medical information to family members without permission.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Stole $150 from me. Called the office and left multiple messages. Spoke with the office a few times and was assured a call back, never got one. Was eventually referred to a billing rep that never answered the phone and had a full voicemail box. Seems like most patients there are pretty uneducated and probably don't know any better so they continue to come back. Ghetto! Do not recommend!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

poor patient services

the doctor's attitude is very condescending and arrogant the doctor's office is very uncomfortable and the staff is very unprofessional they do not return phone calls they leave you on hold and getting a referral is almost impossible I no longer use this office. There are absolutely better choices avaiable than this place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Quack

Defrauding Medicare and lower income people

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Great Potential . . .

1) Getting an appt was easy because of the great office hours.2) The waiting after checkin & move to room for set appt was way too long.3) Staff at checkin seem a bit annoyed with dealing with patience.4) Most analysis test had to be done at a different office, lab or by mail but once the test results were received diagnosing was confirmed and complete.5) Bedside manner was courteous and routine.6) Time spent with me (the Patient) was way-to-short and interupted on 2 occasions, it was my first visit and I had alot to share about medical concerns instead it was treated as (getting aquainted) but not quite focused.7) Follow-up was awful, I was given a specific time to call for results and there was no response, at times of contact nurse could not explain and stated would call me back, no return call for at least a month and a half. I was told that I need to see a particular specialist and a referral would be provided, I still have not received that information or a call back of any kind.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Best doctor I've ever had!

I would most definitely refer any family or friend to see Dr. Maclin.She is very knowledgable and has a wonderful and caring manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rowena Maclin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Mann

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Harriet Hilliard

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Don Harper

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29