ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rowland Chang Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rowland Chang?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

The best so far

Rh doctors before never took the time to listen. Understandim not doing therapy and have been given X-rays on my knees

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Excellent doctor and knowledgeable in the latest research.

I have been seeing Dr. Chang for more than 15-years and he has always spent time explaining my condition and treatment options. He has been honest in saying when there aren't any cures or better options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

DON'T BOTHER. ALL HE'LL DO IS LAUGH AT YOU IF YOU ASK FOR A TREATMENT PLAN. Very arrogant. WHO NEEDS to put up with that since he had no suggestions for treatment? Waste of time and my limited energy.

What is most memorable about my appointment with Dr. Chang was that he laughed at me for asking a reasonable question. He did nothing helpful, but after laughing at me for asking what treatment plan he'd recommend (Answer: No response. Assume he didn't know and didn't want to admit he didn't know given the high praise (clearly undeserved from patient's perspective) of the Rehab Institute of Chicago. Overrated. No cause for laughing at a patient for asking him to doctor since he claims to BE a doctor. He has extremely poor manners. He referred me to someone else who was just as arrogant and also had no treatment suggestions. Reason for referring. This other doc might be interested in you since he is interested in unusual diseases, and you have one. Hey docs! We patients don't want to be seen because you might find us interesting. We need treatment. Buy yourself some lab rats or a good novel if you want interesting. We have more important things to do than being billed for entertaining you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

No return call

Dr. Never spent any time with you,if come to see you he is with you only for a minute.ni return of yours phone calls.pearson needs his help but his assistant spents more time with you then he does.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

The worse experience of my life

I have worked in healthcare for 25 years as a clinincal nurse manager. This physician expereince wa sthe worse I have ever expereinced. There is no follow up communicatiion from the physican and speaking to the staff is a nightmare. The staff is very rude and abrupt, reluctatnt to answer questions and you are asked to leave a message and no one returns the call. I left a request for a prescription refill and was told by the pharmacist that the MD office said I was no longer under the care of the physician! While I'm not sure of what transpired here, of one thing I'm certain, I will never return tomthat office or refer patients there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rowland Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Prakash Jayabalan

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Prin Amorapanth

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. George Liang

    Dr. George Liang

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    47