ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roxana Ionas Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roxana Ionas?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Wonderfull Doctor

We would choose Dr. Iona for our child . She was very smart . Also, answer all we need to know. We had her for over seven years. I was disagree with one person had a trouble with their owne child and then blame the doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Bed side manor listening skills

Dr lonas does not listen well to the parent about the problems or issues concerning the patient. As a parent you know your child better than anyone else. As a parent of the patient you can tell or explain the same issues or problems more than one time and Dr Ionas still does not listen to the parent of the patient. Dr Ionas does not understand the seriousness of some situations no matter how much you stress the seriousness. Dr Ionas does not spend an adequate amount time with the patient. Overall Dr Ionas needs to improve her skills in more than one area.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr Ionas is a fantastic physician who takes the time to find out what is going on in your child's life, beyond any physical ailments. She is concerned with disease prevention, and health promotion. I am completely comfortable that my daughter is receiving the BEST care when we see her. Her staff is wonderful, and everyone in the office is kind and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2011

1st Visit

She is a little agressive in her opinions at times, but she does make an effort to understand what the parents are saying, & she does listen..She was generally very patient with our kids despite them being very rambunctuous during the visit..She was generally fairly encouraging & I liked that she will not push an issue if we did not feel comfortable with it..(At least it came down to that.) She also will take the most obvious route in treating the child, and overdue treatment..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

incompetent

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roxana Ionas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirksville, MO.

  • Dr. Shakila Mathew

    Pediatrics

    Kirksville, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Brett Moore

    Dr. Brett Moore

    Pediatrics

    Kirksville, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Melissa Rodgers

    Dr. Melissa Rodgers

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Kirksville, MO 0 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    12