Dr. Roxana Minkus DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Ana, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, informative, intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Gives you the time of day
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkus takes the time to clearly answer any questions you may have. While it may not be the quickest doctors visit you may experience, you will walk out with a level of satisfaction that you understand what just happened
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkus is very professional and truly cares about her patients. Even after work hours, she sometimes calls to check up on them .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkus is very professional and truly cares about her patients. Even after her work hours, she sometimes calls to check up on them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff!! Even if you have an appt still have to wait for more than 2 hours. Referrals take weeks to be sent to insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 2.5 hours in the morning, when I see the Dr walk in. Staff makes appointments when she is not even planning on coming in for another 2 hours. I was starving and felt faint by the time I was seen. I felt worse after I left that dr's office. Horrible services and the waiting room was packed of people waiting to be seen. Only reason I went there is because my insurance assigned me. Never going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is Horrible they will take their time to give you your results all they care about is you going their so they can charge and then forget about you worse experience ever..

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She just want to book people so she can charge Insurances and the service she provides is of very poor quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the doctor, however I don't care for the nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Out of touch with her patients
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I feel that Dr. Minkus is a caring practitioner, I have experienced nothing but ineptitude from her staff. Requests that should take no more than an hour take more than 3 weeks to resolve. If you like to wait for your appointment time (1 1/2 hours ,good place to go. I find she has poor repertoire with her patients and is out to make the easy buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Hospital nurse across street
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roxana was so nice and the office very clean.She sits and listens.I will continue seeing her as my doctor and I plan on taking my family as well.Thank you Doctora!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Horrible Doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roxana Minkus is judgmental and rude. I told her I didn't think she was listening to me and she got up and started walking away. She said that was offensive and claimed to have been listening for an hour. In actuality I was waiting in the office for 30 minutes and then she was there for 30 minutes TALKING AT ME. Everything I tried to say was dismissed and she told me my ailments were in my head. I even showed her pictures my old doctor took of my ulcer and infection I had and she still didn't believe me. Seriously she has issues and that was apparent by the lectures she gave me. She mentioned she cant deal with patients if she doesn't get sleep... and apparently she didn't sleep the night before my appointment. All in all, don't see her if you want to keep your sanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roxana Minkus, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.