Dr. Roxana Rhodes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Very professional and engaging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very nice but I waited very long to see her. Other then that good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Roxana Rhodes is terrific. Great analysis. Great rosy manner. Explains things well. Also expects patient to take charge on part of his/her own health. That's part of what Partners in Health(name of her practice) about and I walk two miles a day, don't smoke, keep to a reasonable weight, etc. to do my part. I don't find her excessive in referal to specialists. In fact, most recently, I pushed for a referral (to a dermotologist) despite her analysis that what I was concerned about was no problem. I can get an appointment on short notice, alm ost always worked in that day or the next. I find the nurse Amanda very helpful as well. Sometimes I'm on hold with the switchboard, and sometimes they take awhile to call. If it seems warranted to me, I phone again. It's a pleasure to have Dr. Rhodes as my primary care doctor. I recommend her strongly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Does not accept WC Claims
I had established myself as a patient with my own health insurance. I was rear ended and sitting in her office for an appt. when she found out I was in a car accident she told me to get dressed and leave. She walked out of the examining room. Extremely rude. I wouldnt recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be sure to write a list and make sure you've covered everything at this visit. I have had problems with calling to get scripts and get them correct. I have a mail order service which provides three months of scripts. This saves me money, time and worry. Calling Dr. Rhodes office has been a nightmare. It has been a month and they still have not gotten it right ! ! ! This drives me crazy !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rhodes is an excellent doctor. I have been a patient for over 8 years and I was referred to Dr. Rhodes by another patient who was raving about how awesome she was. Dr. Rhodes is very thorough and I never feel rushed as some doctors can make you feel. Dr. Rhodes now treats my son as well and he has no anxiety about visits to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am disappointed because after my last visit, lab work ordered and x-ray tests were done, the nurse called me and I missed her call. I called the office 3 different times that same day, receptionist kept telling me she was with patients and that she would call me back. She did not call me back until the next day. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Not good enough
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Queen of the Long Wait and the Speedy Referral. I had lots of expensive needless tests done and specialist referrals, rather than Dr R give my problems any consideration or benefit of her experience. Maybe this is necessary in such a lawsuit-prone society, but I was left to go from doc to doc, each looking at just his/her little piece of the puzzle, and felt I had no primary internist I could rely on for solid basic diagnosis and care. And not that appearances count for much, but the waiting room looks like Goodwill's castoffs. I don't require glamor, but it's downright funky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roxana Rhodes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Stoufflet

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srivani Thatikonda

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Alvarez

8 years experience

5.0 of 5