ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roxanne Newman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roxanne Newman?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roxanne Newman?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Awesome Doc!

Been eight years since my open heart surgery and I'm still around! Had a metallic aorta valve installed and repair of aneurism with graft in upper arch. All went well before and after surgery. Thanks doc, your a pro!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

patient remarks

I had open heart surgery. Dr Newman is a excellent surgeon working in sub par conditions I don't know how they manage to keep such an excellent surgeon around. The only complaint that I have of Dr. Newman is I barely got to see her to ask any questions I had.I just think they her schedule over booked and she's trying to just keep up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

True Professional

Dr. Newman replaced my mitrial valve and did some other repairs to my heart in 2009. I have been in great health since and I owe my life to her. I am so thankful that we have such skilled doctors, nurses and staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Dr. Newman was fantastic

My husband and I are totally amazed by Dr. Newman. My husband was having problems with his heart. He had been doctoring in another town and was not getting any answers. Dr. Newman sat down with us, reviewed files ahead of time and was very prepared by the time of our appointment. She diagnosed the problem went out of her way to bring in a Cardiologist to meet with us and got the job done. My husband is doing well. Thank you!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Ethics of surgeon independently performing their own autopsy on their own CABG patient and removing the evidence of their work?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Peterson family

Incredible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2008

Pulmonary valve replaced

Dr. Newman replaced my pulmonary valve in May 2008. She had an advanced knowledge in my type of birth defect. She was very forthcoming and honest about the procedure. She listened to my concerns and answered any questions I may have had. She is very good at her job. She saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roxanne Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fargo, ND.

  • Dr. Luis Garcia

    Dr. Luis Garcia

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Fargo, ND 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Steven Briggs

    Dr. Steven Briggs

    General Surgery

    Fargo, ND 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Karen West

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Fargo, ND 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40