ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Avalos Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Avalos?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Best of the best

Dr Avalos is not only an expert in his field but his bedside manner and true care for his patients is beyond measure! I especially love that he is progressive in his thinking and education about the newest research h and treatments !! I am lucky to have him on my side

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

My June 3rd visit

I was slightly nervous about some heart palpitations that I was experiencing when I went to see Dr. Avalos. He came highly recommended to me. His confidence and comforting demeanor put me immediately at ease. He suggested tests for me and was present during them. Again putting me at ease. He is intelligent and focused. I highly recommend him for your cardiac care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Would never consider another Cardiologist. He save my friend's Mother's life quickly recognizing Takotsubo cardiomyopathy - which most would not. He is also not one to just throw medications at you. He listens and will get to aha, if any, problems you might have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Mrs

Recommend Doctor Avalos to anyone who wants to follow his advice & care. Great doctor & friend. Always answers any questions asked by my family & me. Wonderful, caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

cardiology

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a doctor. I was in the ICU a month after having a heart attack with 4 stents. I continued to have chest pain. He came into the room and was very rude to the nurses, my husband, and I that we asked the hospital to never let him treat me again. I'm very surprised to see the positive review after our experience. He let us know that we were wasting his time:(

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Carolyn, Encinitas

Dr. Avalos saved my life five years ago and continues to care for me and about me to this day. He is a wonderful physician and man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Best Heart Physician

He saved my husband's life.He also continues to care for him with love and thoughtfullness.There is no finer physician in the land.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

New Favorite Doc!

I was recently admited to the Emergency Dept at Scripps La Jolla with what I thought was something in my stomache. I had numerous tests run and was being treated. Dr. Avalos was sent in to see me a few days later and he asked me numerous questions with my details and he was the one who gave me my 'new' diagnosis with my heart! He changed all my medicine, saw my heart and I followed him later to see him in his office. I can NOT tell you how I am no longer in pain, I can walk again and no longer have to avoid dinners and stairs. I stopped seeing my other long time doctors and I will forever to follow Dr. Avalos. Very calming, patient and is so very well informed with practicing medicine. Thank you Dr. R Avalos.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

My favorite physician

Dr. Avalos has been refered to me by many of my family members. He has been exceptional and very loyal to all of us. He has helped my father diagnose my dying mother when all her physicians gave us the run-around. He has extensive medical training from UCLA, I believe he is also a scientist? I will continue to stay with this man, who is very caring, patient, and so "in-tune" with all of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2009

Maybe things got better in the last three years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2008

Phenonenal physician!

Being a physician and being from out of town, I feel fortunate to have been assigned to Dr. Avalos as a patient. Having some medical knowledge and not knowing anyone in cardiology out here, I was a little apprehensive at first. He made me feel very comfortable with his treatment and his "bedside manner." Thank you for everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2008

An awe-inspiring physician!

I have been fortunate enough to have met, been properly diagnosed, and treated by Dr. Avalos. I was taken to Scripps emergency after I had collapsed from weeks of intense stomach pains. The doctors had a lot of tests and blood drawn from me. I had many different diagnoses from my gall bladder, spleen, and heart. Dr. Avalos came in and really sat with me for a long time asking me questions regarding my weeks of symptoms. He seemed truely concerned. It turns out that only Dr. Avalos gave me and my husband my correct diagnoses of cancer! This is why I am still alive today! Because of my early diagnoses, I was able to have the proper treatment (radiation and chemotherapy) and feel very healthy today. Thank you Dr. Avalos, my favorite Cardiologist, for saving my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Avalos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Savage

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. David Hill

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Matthew Lucks

    Dr. Matthew Lucks

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    18