inactive

Roy G Bassett Jr MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Former Commissioner & medically retired patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bassett is indeed of the most caring and patient doctors I've experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor! Very friendly and explains things very well in an easy way to understand. Takes all the time needed to assess any issue. I feel like home (Colombia). Very different form all the doctors I have seen here who make me wait 40 minutes just to see me 10 minutes (Except my OBGYN who I also love!) to then have a staff member come with a prescription. This guy will tell you himself what your prescription will be and hands it personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Rn
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr always high awful we aren't stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
reason for leaving
Friendly Staff
Dr. Bassett,spends time with his patients is concerned, and great with cholesterol treatment may seem distracted at times. The office staff is discourteous, unconcerned and rude. When you call in to speak to Dr. or request refills, they act as though you have disrupted their day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, nasty review of Dr. Bassett - don't know who that person saw but it was not the Dr. I go to. Dr. Bassett is very kind and helpful and takes as much time as you need, he has diagnosed problems for me when other doctors have said I don't have a problem, he has always been right. You can even call him on the weekend and he will respond and help. I would recommend him. His staff too is wonderful. My only problem is promptness, you wait a long time but then that is one of the results of him taking all the time you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and staff are great!! Can only recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor who cares and takes his time!! Really feel taken care of!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! Obviously cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really have white coat syndrome. I have a fear of doctors and hospitals. I am so happy to have found Dr. Roy Basset. He is a great doctor who has a calming effect on his patients. He is very professional and at the same time very kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bassett is a wounderfull doctors his staff is grate they a very caring and freindly they all work on keeping me healthy i love my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible lazy and spitefull MD. Miserable in office and even worse in hospital. Too many good doctores out there to take chances with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No