Dr. Roy Beebe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Avon, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full hip replacement about two weeks ago, and did so well with Dr Beebe's skilled surgery that i went home a day early, and had no pain after only three days. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone needing hip surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beebe listens and helps you to understand your injury by explaining, while using X-rays and drawing pictures of the injury. When I leave his office I have confidence in how I can improve my wellness and that I've see a good and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no other doctor in this area that is as qualified and experienced as dr.Beebe..he exceeds my expectations every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wife went to see him for three months with horrible pain in leg and he never diagnosed the problem which was a massive cancer that had certain rd grown during that period
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Not A Fan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a fan - Does partial knee replacements that should have been full replacements. Terrible aftercare as well! Less than a year later, had the knee redone as a full replacement. Walking better 6 weeks after a full replacement than 8 months after a partial with Beebe. Totally misdiagnosed the problem, with no explanations.Many better docs out there ~ maybe he was once the go to doc - but find someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
In it only for the money! Overprescribes narcotics.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for severe, to quote Dr Beebe "end stage arthritis" in both my knees. I also have a condition that makes me a high risk surgical patient. after my single 48 year old brother was unable to pay his bill of about 360.00, I was told I could no longer make appointments per dr beebe. As soon as I found out my brother still owed the bill, I started making monthly consecutive payments. $100.00 then $50.00 the next month then I called to schedule in for injections in both knees per usual......well, I had to wait a week. I had run out of my medication Vicodin which he last filled 5mos prior and he has been filling it for years freely over the phone as well as at each visit. he suddenly decided I must be addicted! well II will have the CT medical licensing board investigate his ex for me and abrupt cut off..."I have seen a new ortho who injects painlessly and has prescribed a better pain med that is not addictive. it should also be noted that I have no withdrawal symptoms from the Vicodin so as it turns out, this whole issue is over my grown independent brother's bill which will not be paid by me anymore.. dr beebe is addicted to $ with little care for his patients. I have never left his office owing hin a penny! Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had some knee work done and he and his staff at UCONN were great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beebe was on call at the hospital the afternoon my two year old daughter was flown in by Life Star after an accident with life threatning injuries. If not for Dr. Beebe's quick profesional response I believe she would not have survived. After hours on the operating table he was also able to save her severed leg. He has also been our families doctor performing many operations and setting broken bones. An overall excellent review in my opinion is an understatement.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
WALT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF THE DR FO 20 YEARS AND THE ENTIRE STAFF AND DOC HAVE BEEN GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great when I went in for my hip replacement back in 95. My hip replacement didn't take so they brought me back in to revise it. Called my mother and told her himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Before I saw him, the other doctors said I would lose the use of my leg. He was fantastic, I didn't. He actually saw the problem and fixed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Beebe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.