ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Blackburn III Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Blackburn III?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Best Doctor for Patient Care EVER!!

he's been the best pain management doctor i've seen in the 16 years i've been in PAIN. unfortunately he didn't accept my insurance (most GOOD doctors don't seem to accept MEDICARE as an insurance, considering that ALL disabled ppl that cannot work are REQUIRED to pay a FORTUNE for it!! :( :( :(. I ONLY wish he was still working so i could see him AGAIN. the last 3 years w/out him as my doctor have been the hardest & most painful years of my entire life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever had...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

best dr ive ever seen HANDS DOWN!!

Dr B has treated me like more of a human being in need of GOOD, PROPER, PAIN MGMT FOR OVER FIVE YEARS. I AM only sorry for all the bull he has had to pUT UP WITH IN RECENT YEARS BY THE EXTREMELY EVIL OREGON MEDICAL BOARD!!! What this means for us patients that would do almost ANYTHING to contine to see him is that we now are being treated like PARIAHS BY other drs in same industry. Honestly i can be QUITE SURE that it is NOT BCA OF PATIENT COMPLAINTS that hes being investigated but oTHRR DRS AND PHARMACISIS THAT CHOSE TO DESTROY HIS CAREER HERE IN OREGON. I can guarantee that there was not a single patient of his, or partner of hi patientsthat would have done this to him...since his leaving i have been called a junkie by at least 3 drs and between 6 drs total i STILL CANNT GET AN APPT TO GET HELP OF any kind.. so i have ABSOLUTE FUNCTIONAL DECLINE AND WILL HAVE TO BE IN A WHEELCHAIR OR COMPLETELY BEDRIDDEN BEFORE MID FEB...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Find a different doctor!

This man has mental health issues! I've been seeing him for years and have put up with his strange requests from asking patients to spy on pharmacists and report any "hidden agents" to signing affidavits that I've never been convicted of purgery. I have my pills counted by pharmacy each month, taken blood AND urine tests which cost me $250. It is IMPOSSIBLE to speak him between appointments - he doesn't return calls, his staff doesn't return calls & no way to email him. I've called for a refill of my migraine meds (non-narc) with no reply, ended up in ER. I've suffered because of him. He made a mistake on 2 scripts & charged me $15 to mail it. When I recvd it in the mail there was only 1 rx when I called his office they charged me another $15 - both were HIS error yet I ended up paying for it 2x. I agree with prev posts that he NEVER looks up from pc. He charges by the minute yet can spend a good part of it talking about his family. He is VERY WEIRD & paranoid! Find another doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Good DOC
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

GREAT DR

THE BEST DR IN TWENTY FIVE YEARS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Very Professional

Well There are a lot of places we can begin but the main thing is he is a very smart man. Treats you like you should be treated when you go to the Doctor for pain. He does not treat you like you are just another junking out to get pain pills like I had 3 others treat me before I found Dr. Blackburn. But don't get me wrong if you go to him and you are lieing about you pain just to get meds he will know. Remember he is a SMART Man. He found things wrong with me that 3 other Doctors could of found just as well if they cared to do there job and not look at me like I was just tring to get pills. The best care is at Oregon TLC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2008

thank you!!!you are the best doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

A wonderful doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Blackburn for a couple years now. He's never been anything but kind and helpful to me. He is not a doctor who is coddling and fuzzy if that is what you're looking for. He does the best he can with my situation and has kept me pain-free ever since I started seeing him. I'd highly recommend him for a pain-management physician.

Doctor's Response

Thank you very much...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Blackburn III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. James Morris

    Pain Management, Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Sprague III

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Psychiatry

    Eugene, OR 0.31 mi

    37
  • Dr. Joseph Dunn

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Eugene, OR 1.38 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    32