ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Brooks Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Brooks?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

I was one of Dr Brooks first patient when he joined contemporary least I think it was contemporary it was 25 years agocare was young but a greatdoctor and a solid surgeonI will forever be thankful to him in doing a scar revision now there is no scarso thank you DrBrooks

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Love the doctor..BUT!!!!

love dr. brooks, he has a great personality and has watched over me in 5 pregnancies. He has a great since of humor and loves to make lots of jokes. the office is does not run well. the nurses and front desk are very rude.so rude i refused to come back to the office until the staff changed. the wait time is horrible at least 40 mins or more to see him. So we decided even though he is a wonderful doctor, the office wait is not worth it.On top of it the office that was open in riverdale is closing, so not worth the drive to the next office in laurel to wait a hour.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Long Time Patient

Dr. Brooks has a wonderful bedside manner in addition to being very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend Dr. Brooks very highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Unbelievable

NEVER AGAIN !! I wish my encounter with Dr. Roy Brooks was as plesant as those who posted before me. However mine was not. My encounter with Dr. Brooks was based on an emergency on-call situatuion where I expressed the pain I was having and the concern of the circumstance because of me being a high risk pregnancy. I found myself explaining why I was high risk, then going on to ask him for help since he was "on-call". To make a long story short, he told me that "he didnt know what to tell me and the best advice he could give was to find another doctor". I COULDNT BELIEVE MY EARS! Maybe his one-on-one, face-2-face experience is better than his on-call, emergency telephone assistance. Overall, UNACCEPTABLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Excellent

He is the best OBGY ever. he delivered my 2 year old son

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. Brooks is great

Dr. Brooks delivered my baby 19 yrs ago... and i still see him from time to time... he has wonderful bedside maners.. my granddaughter was born 10 yrs ago and guess who was on call!!!Good Dr. Brooks... my grandson was born 2 yrs ago and guess who was on call at laurel hospital???? The one Dr that i never expected to see walks in the room cause my daughters Dr wasnt there yet... My daughter was very shocked to see him aswell and says" well we are in good hands now mom"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Brooks is the best. A kind, compassionate and caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

he is the best dr ever

i really wana have all my kids deliver with him he is the best he listen very well he care too much even more then me,i love him.sweet doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

Good caring doctor

I had a great experience with this doctor. I found that he listens to me very well, gives me appropriate options and lets ME decide who to proceed based on the information he provided. For example, after 2 misscarriages I had a strong instinct something serious was wrong with me. He listened to my concerns and did a long list of blood work on me. These tests did in fact reveal a bleeding disorder that was terminating my pregnancies. He then encouraged me to try again but with a blood thinner therapy. We now have 2 beautiful baby girls. Most other doctors and the insurance industry make women suffer through several miscarriages before tests are done. Dr. Brooks listens to his patients. He was also very caring and sympathetic during the losses and encouraging at the same time. I find him to be a great doctor and have recommended him to all my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Goldberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Andrew Block

    Dr. Andrew Block

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Jacobs

    Dr. Ronald Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    35