Dr. Roy Brooks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of Dr Brooks first patient when he joined contemporary least I think it was contemporary it was 25 years agocare was young but a greatdoctor and a solid surgeonI will forever be thankful to him in doing a scar revision now there is no scarso thank you DrBrooks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Love the doctor..BUT!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr. brooks, he has a great personality and has watched over me in 5 pregnancies. He has a great since of humor and loves to make lots of jokes. the office is does not run well. the nurses and front desk are very rude.so rude i refused to come back to the office until the staff changed. the wait time is horrible at least 40 mins or more to see him. So we decided even though he is a wonderful doctor, the office wait is not worth it.On top of it the office that was open in riverdale is closing, so not worth the drive to the next office in laurel to wait a hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Long Time Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks has a wonderful bedside manner in addition to being very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend Dr. Brooks very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Unbelievable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER AGAIN !! I wish my encounter with Dr. Roy Brooks was as plesant as those who posted before me. However mine was not. My encounter with Dr. Brooks was based on an emergency on-call situatuion where I expressed the pain I was having and the concern of the circumstance because of me being a high risk pregnancy. I found myself explaining why I was high risk, then going on to ask him for help since he was "on-call". To make a long story short, he told me that "he didnt know what to tell me and the best advice he could give was to find another doctor". I COULDNT BELIEVE MY EARS! Maybe his one-on-one, face-2-face experience is better than his on-call, emergency telephone assistance. Overall, UNACCEPTABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best OBGY ever. he delivered my 2 year old son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Dr. Brooks is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks delivered my baby 19 yrs ago... and i still see him from time to time... he has wonderful bedside maners.. my granddaughter was born 10 yrs ago and guess who was on call!!!Good Dr. Brooks... my grandson was born 2 yrs ago and guess who was on call at laurel hospital???? The one Dr that i never expected to see walks in the room cause my daughters Dr wasnt there yet... My daughter was very shocked to see him aswell and says" well we are in good hands now mom"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is the best. A kind, compassionate and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
he is the best dr ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i really wana have all my kids deliver with him he is the best he listen very well he care too much even more then me,i love him.sweet doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2008
Good caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this doctor. I found that he listens to me very well, gives me appropriate options and lets ME decide who to proceed based on the information he provided. For example, after 2 misscarriages I had a strong instinct something serious was wrong with me. He listened to my concerns and did a long list of blood work on me. These tests did in fact reveal a bleeding disorder that was terminating my pregnancies. He then encouraged me to try again but with a blood thinner therapy. We now have 2 beautiful baby girls. Most other doctors and the insurance industry make women suffer through several miscarriages before tests are done. Dr. Brooks listens to his patients. He was also very caring and sympathetic during the losses and encouraging at the same time. I find him to be a great doctor and have recommended him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Goldberg

50 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Block

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Jacobs

34 years experience

4.2 of 5