Dr. Roy Carls MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carls may be a good surgeon, however is staff are all horrible. The woman behind the glass, is rude, mean, maybe it is time for the old bat to retire. The nurse if she was one, didn't say one word to me upon entering the room. The person who does scheduling messed up, told me when to be there,told me the date, gave me papers she had the wrong date. Good thing I called. Horrible experience for someone who is in pain so much to put through this.Nothing special here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Great Doctor and Fantastic Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So impressed with staff and Dr Roy Carls. he went above and beyond to spend time with me and explain what was going on. I underwent surgery and it could not have gone smoother from beginning to end. His staff was so courteous all questions were answered and any papers I needed filed out for my job were done in a timely manner. I recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Very rude doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the worst doctors I ever meet..very rude. Don't care about his patients. He worries more about the money. He ruined my leg when he did a knee scope..I wouldn't go there if I was dying. And BTW dress up and look like a doctor instead of those old blue jeans u wear. Very unprofessional. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carls was great with my Brother, . Did a wonderful surgery on my right hand. and right shoulder. I would want know one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Orthopedic surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carls . And staff are 100% very caring and wonderful. Would recommend him to the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Dr. Carls and His staff are AMAZING !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Carls and his staff is exceptional !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr carls ladies that take the calls are not very friendly they will not go talk to dr carls and they are very rude over the phone. I love going to dr carls because he is a good doctor but im thinking about goin to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently was diagnosed with a torn medial meniscus and was afraid was going to be out of "comission" from my job. THe staff was caring and courteous in helping me fill out my forms to keep me and my family afloat ! Dr Carls always had time for my "dumb questions" and assured me that i would be back to normal by summer. The professional staff is something that you do not find this day and age !! Kudos to Dr Carls and his team of professionals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was involved in an auto accident that totally crushed my wrist and broke/dislocated the inner forearm bone. He relocated my bone, and also did the reconstructive surgery of my wrist. I would tell anyone that needs to have orthopedic medical attention to go to him. He and his staff are very professional, not to mention that the bedside manner is above and beyond what I expected. Tho, his background I personally believe has alot to do with it. I can't give enough praise to him and his staff for helping with paperwork issues as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carls is an outstanding orthopedic surgeon. He is board certified which indicates he has gone the "extra mile" in his studies.I had rotator cuff surgery which included arthroscopic and incision. I have full range of motion and had an easy post-operative recovery. Dr. Carls is not only an outstanding orthopedic surgeon, he is also very caring and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff not trained in customer service, serious attitude problems, doctor abrupt and very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Carls, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumberland, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Siddappa Nagabhushan

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tom Ghobrial

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Wolff

28 years experience

3.1 of 5