Dr. Roy David MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Happydrkris
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Love the staff' especially Courtney:-) a last minute appt was misbooked and they made it up to me with free product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I honestly dont know where to begin. Dr. David is a remarkable plastic surgeon. He transformed my horrible sagging neck and chin, which by the way, is hereditary on both sides of my family, into a beautifully flat, youthful silhouette. This is the La Jolla Lift and Im so very pleased with my results. Along with the La Jolla Lift, I also got a brow lift. I have thyroid issues and I very much appreciated Dr. Davids ultra conservatism not to operate on my eyelids. It was a good call. Instead he gave me a brow lift. Prior to this, my eyes looked very tired and sickly plus I had a terrible case of dry eye. Dr. David fixed that. My eyes were lifted and they looked much clearer and younger. The droopy lower eyelids improved and no more dry eye! Im ecstatic! Dr. Davids staff is just wonderful. After my surgery, I had a lot of questions. Although the staff is always very busy, I would always get a return phone call the same day I called. Its obvious that Dr. David runs a tight ship!Each day my face improves and Im so happy that I chose Dr. Roy David to do the surgery. Ive already recommended Dr. David to quite a few of my friends, but I really didnt need to. They can see the results right in front of eyes!Thank you so much, Dr. David and your very competent, caring staff! You are truly an artist and visionary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable, professional, kind, careful listener, answers your questions well, aims to please. the entire staff works hard to meet your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Dr. David changed my life forever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where did all this extra "face" come from? That was the question I have been asking myself for the last three years. I saw a picture of me at my 50th Birthday and I had a beautiful jaw line, the neck look good and I did not have puppet lines around my mouth. Now at the age of 55 all three areas have transformed and I had morphed into a whole new person...One that I had hated looking at in the mirror. All my lower facial skin was sagging and I looked so much older than I was. I couldnt take it anymore so I startedLooking into facelifts that were advertised on TV, along with a local Dr. who was advertising facelifts ( even though he specialized in areas of the body, not the face).I did not feel comfortable with any of the other places I researched. Im not sure why,Just a gut feeling. I was then given Dr. Davids phone number and his web-site. So IWent on-line and decided to go in for a free consultation. For some reason I felt so comfortable with my phone conversation while making my appointment. First impressions are lasting impressions. Well, the rest is history. I felt so comfortable with the staff and Dr. David immediately. He put all my fears to rest.I felt his strong confidence and yet his soft side all at the same time. I couldnt wait to meet the new me. There was only one thing left to do. I surrendered my life to Dr. Davids hands. There was no looking back now. Three and a half weeks later I was in the recovery room. Dr. David and the staff took such good care of me throughout this whole procedure, from beginning to end. They made sure I was comfortable and answered all my questions with full confidence and honestly. Dr. David made sure he saw me numerous times during my first 10 days of recovery to ensure I was healing well. His concern was heartfelt. I have received so many compliments, I have lost count. Did you change your hair? Did you take a vacation? You look good you look rested. THEY CANT QUITE PUT THIRE FINGER ON IT!!!! I still look like ME!! Just 10-15 years younger!!!!! I am SO happy and more confident than ever. I love ME!! Thank you Dr. David and the wonderful staff. You have changed my life for ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had work done in his office and it made no difference. There are many plastic surgeons, please consider others, you will be more satisfied. He is a complete rip off and does not care about his clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are sorry you feel this way, but Dr. David will not perform overly aggressive surgery or put patients at undue risk to obtain specific results. Overly aggressive nose surgery, for example, can lead to breathing problems and an unnatural appearance. Complimentary follow up appointments are scheduled at one day, one week, one month, three months, six months, and one year postop to monitor our patients' progress and ensure their success. If you move out of state during this period, we ask that you maintain contact with our office and schedule appropriate follow up care over the phone or in person.


5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend of mine used Dr. David and had such good results I decided to see him myself. I had the La Jolla lift and the Active FX laser. I am very happy with the results of both the procedures.Dr. David was wonderful and his staff couldn't be nicer. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to look better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Dr. David's "magic hands"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of about three doctors I have seen for injections dr. David is by far the best. He knows exactly where to inject to get the desired results. Dr. David is a genius at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Great choice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. David and his staff was wonderful. Not only were they professional, thorough and caring, they were encouraging and calming. I never felt pressured or an exaggeration of results I could achieve. I had 4 procedures at once--Active FX, fat transfer, lower eye pinch and a La Jolla Lift. Dr. David's aftercare has been attentive to all my needs. I am very happy with my results and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Rhinoplasty
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did A LOT of research, and finally decided he had the best artistic hand in the biz for Rhino. They really worked with me on the appt and my nose is sooo beautiful, better than all of my friends' Rhinos :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. David and his office staff. They are professional and caring. I have a Fraxel laser procedure which I am very pleased with the results. I had lines around my mouth which have almost disappeared and my sun spots are no longer visiable. Dr. David provided very good pain relief, but I hardly needed any; a relatively painless procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Best choice I could have made!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a La Jolla Lift (neck, chin and jowls), a Total FX laser resurfacing, and fat transfer to under-eye puffs and sallow cheeks. I was very concerned about my mouth being "stretched," a giveaway on some cosmetic procedures. My before and after photos are startling! I think I look about 20 years "better!" I'm just a middle-class retiree, and the price was surprisingly affordable. I highly recommend Dr. David.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy David, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.