Dr. Roy Gandolfi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Great guy. Turned ot to be poor Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First few years was a fantastic Dr. carrying understanding. Got to the point would have to beg him to spend more time with me. Ended up leaving him 10 years ago and found a new Physician that is willing to spend time with me, and is not judgemental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to many health Issues I have had thru the years, I have dealt with many Dr's. and Specialists. In my opinion, Dr. Gandolfi is one of the best Internal Med Docs I have worked with. Dr. Gandolfi takes time to listen to me; is extremely knowledgeable; gives detailed information and instruction. I'm grateful he is my Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Roy Gandolfi is a dangerous doctor. He does not listen and, therefore, I distrust his ability to diagnose. He is unfriendly, arrogant, and unsympathetic. I fired him as my doctor years ago and have been well served by that decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, thorough and attentive, compassionate. follows up very promptly. A very trusted physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gandolfi is very good at feigning concern. When it comes right down to it, he couldn't care less. After being a patient of his for years, as well as being my parents physician, he couldn't even find the compassion to phone my mother after a near fatal fall. To me, this is inexcusable. He also had no problem prescribing medication on a whim. I believe it's easier for him to give medication hand over fist as opposed to finding the root of someone's problem. Wouldn't let him touch another family member with a 10 ft pole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Best and smartest doctor!!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever been to. And smartest for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Most caring doctor I've ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gandolfi treated me with the most sincere care I've ever experienced even though I did not have insurance. He spent a good amount of time and he correctly diagnosed and treated my illness. I have never felt so important to a doctor before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has a remarkable "bedside manner" but remarkably poor. Yes, he listens, but then assumes an almost charicature-like pontifical attitude that totally fails to recognize the patient's body (as well as his medical records) is his own. He actually refused to release my records to a chiropractor as requested, decreeing his superior knowledge of what would be best for me. Doctor, would you please grant me the privilege of being wrong if that is my choice? Once, happening upon this doctor in a store, he didn't so much as acknowledge our friendly greeting. Perhaps we needed an appointment for that? Oh, of course there will be none available for at least a month. Remarkable. I am glad to report we have located a new internist with a new attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to listen to questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Gandolfi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Valley City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Gonzales

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesse Bane

45 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Casull

22 years experience

4.0 of 5