The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Kellum Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Kellum?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

The best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

The only complaint I have is the suspicion that I received an UTI at this office as it started late the next day and lasted 2 weeks even after taking a prescription antibiotic .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

Dr. Kellum is awesome

I have seen Dr. Kellum for two decades, and he delivered both of my children. His assistant, Leann, is very friendly and helpful. When I have needed it, I have always been able to get an appt on the same day. Dr. Kellum will always call me after a visit to discuss any issues -- he doesn't leave it to staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Dr. Kellum is an awesome doctor who takes up time with his patients and genuinely cares for them. He has an excellent bedside manner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr Kellum has been my dr. for 15 years. He is one of the most caring and kind doctors I have ever been to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Dishonest

I thought he was a good doctor and had used him for years. He talked me into to some procedures then when the procedures went bad, he lied! Come to find out he lied about my need for the procedures. I had to go elsewhere for help. It took nearly 3 hours of surgery to try & fix what he did. The most horrible thing is the way he tried to make me feel as if the problems were in my head. I don't think he is an ethical dr. BEWARE OF HIM

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2009

Dr. Kellum is not only an excellent doctor, he is a good Christian man. Very considerate of his patients and their needs. Been my doctor for 20 years, delivered my child, performed my surgeries. I could not have been in better care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Kellum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. Charles Carroll

    Dr. Charles Carroll

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Wiggs

    Dr. Christopher Wiggs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Charles Bush Jr

    Dr. Charles Bush Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    42