ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Lackey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Lackey?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

great doctor.

Dr Lackey is a compassionate, funny and intelligent doctor. He is thorough and caring and so easy to talk with. I have been looking for a primary care physician whom I can trust and I have found him. I encourage anyone who needs an internist or pcp to check out doctor Lackey

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Excellent primary care physician.

Very impressive primary care doctor, have presented him with fairly serious medical conditions that he handled with obvious expertise and very much appreciated care and suggestions, identifies and focuses on the problem and the best way of treating it and makes excellent referrals when required.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2015

I have MS and require frequent medical care. Dr. Lackey has always been accurate with his diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Outstanding Physician

Dr. Lackey is an outstanding physician and has helped me considerably over the years. I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone I love to him and in fact, would encourage them to see Dr. Lackey. Unfortunately, Columbia Medical Center is not organized or run well but has nothing to do with the physicians.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

appallingly bad

Dr. Lackey does not have a front desk, his assistant who was to take information from patients was on the phone with a friend deciding whether to take birth control while a line of patients waited in the hallway. The Dr. is unkempt, rude, and disinterested in his work. He could use a diet and a serious attitude change.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

office staff was rude!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Excellent!!

You won't find any doctor out there who treats you like family like he does. I've never had a problem getting hold of him. These comments about rudeness and relationship - I just don't get it. He has always treated me right.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Dr. Lackey was on call and responding to my my message for help left with the answering service of my pcp. Dr. Lackey was extremely rude and unprofessional. He asked me why I called him at 9pm on a Saturday night. In the end, when I questioned why I was being berated when I called in pain and in need of medical guidance, he shouted "So what!" and hung up the phone on me. Dr. Lackey seems to be the type who must have excelled in the sciences, but totally lacking in social skills, empathy and professionalism. I think that he's an arrogant jerk.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Excellent physician. Office staff is rude but do not let that deter you from going there. He is one of the best physicians i have ever seen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Dr. Lackey can get very nasty on the telephone. I had, what I thought was an emergency but when he call me back-- he was nasty. "How is this an emergency" he asked. He thinks that he God almighty and is very arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2010

This Doctor lacks of relationship patient-physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2010

office staff and doctor have little personality or compassion. doctor failed to diagnose serious problem. doctor never returns calls - all communication has been through office staff who are unfriendly and do not call back when they say they will. most doctors offices fit patients in when theyre sick. rather than taking 10 minutes to see them, this one tells them to go to the emergency room where they'll wait for 10 hours and get exposed to every germ in NYC. lackey might be a good doctor for typical patients with simple needs, but he has been of little help to me. very disappointing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Lackey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Blandine Laferrere

    Dr. Blandine Laferrere

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Martin Frankel

    Dr. Martin Frankel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    41
  • Dr. David Coven

    Dr. David Coven

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20