Dr. Roy Langley MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Has the rudest staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Langley for a while now and only recently missed my appointment by 30 minutes. I called to ask if they could rescheduled my a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Has the rudest staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Langley for a while now and only recently missed my appointment by 30 minutes. I called to ask if they could rescheduled my appointment and got a whole lecture on how I need to pay the $50 fee for no show. And when I asked to speak to the office manager she wouldn't let me get a word in. I tried to tell her that I got the appointment reminder but didn't get around to hearing it till the night before the appointment. By then it was too late and I couldn't cancel the appointment. As a result I did not confirm or cancel the appointment but was automatically assessed a no show fee. Personally I don't have a problem paying the fee, but I had expected the staff to at least hear what I had to say. The office manager was very rude and she started yelling at me telling me how their system works and then she hung up on me. All I can say, is don't ever miss your appointment because you'll have to deal with his rude staff. As a result of this horrible experience I am now going to a different doctor with a more courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

On behalf of Northern Virginia Endocrinologists Inc, we want to apologize for your experience. If you'd like to discuss your experience further with someone from the Privia staff, please contact our Performance Support Manager at 1-888-774-8428. Sincerely, Privia Medical Group.


5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I was lucky enough to find him, he was the one who diagnosed my thyroid cancer, my previous endo didn't. He cares about you, calls the patient when needed, listens to your story and tries to find a solution for you not just saying general things. I like and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
A great doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgeable Dr. he excudes confidence in his profession. He is a throwback in the best sense of the word he performs medicine as an art as it should be. He does not jump to conclusions he takes his time and he asks questions not enter your words into a computer and wait for the results. If you are fortunate enough to see Dr. Langley you will be extremely impressed and satisfied AS I was. His staff is a joy to work with and very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langley is an excellent doctor; would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
he's the best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am totally impressed with this doctor. He spent as much time with me as I needed and answered all my questions. He really took an interest in my case and was quick to offer suggestions without criticizing me for any past poor diabetes self care. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is interested in better health care.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner and follows-up when necessary. Very compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
r. Roy Langley, An Outstanding Endocrinologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langley is one of the specialists who take care of my daughter who was head injured in a car accident when she was l6 years old. She suffered a damaged pituitary gland and has been under constant care by an endocrinologist. We have been with this practice since 1981 and all the doctors in this group are outstanding and have taken care of my daughter, saving her life on many occasions. Dr. Langley is relatively new to the group but we find him to be outstanding and one we can count on in any serious situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Do not go to this Dr if you want to participate in your healthcare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr Langley's diagnosis was spot on, his bedside manner and his flexibility in treatment options was abysmal. While my Graves disease was not exhibiting serious symptoms, and my levels were not off the charts, he wanted to immediately ablate my thyroid. He told me that my decision making ability had been affected by the disease. He told me I would probably go into thyroid storm and die. If you're interested in a flexible Dr who listens, he is not the one to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Hes the best! I feel very fortunate to have him as my endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Langley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.