ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Meals Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Meals?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

paitent

I wish I never did my wrist surgery with Dr Meals. I had another surgery to fix Dr, Meals surgery. I'm very disappointed by his work. My wrist didn't even needed a surgery , and it could have been fixed with a simple cast, but he did it and he did it wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Exceptional Doctor

I have had two minor surgeries with Dr. Meals. He is an excelllent, kind and professional doctor with decades of experience. The office is well run and attentive to patients. Dr. Meals is patient and calm. His reassuring manner makes one very comfortable with news that one needs surgery. I trust Dr. Meals completely and feel he is a highly skilled surgeon. Another patient waiting with me for surgery shared that before going to Dr. Meals, another surgeon recommended an elaborate operation. Dr. Meals solved her elbow problem in a short 30 minute operation. My recovery pain was much less thanks to his post-op instructions. The scars are almost invisible thanks to his skill. I would take any family member to Dr. Meals and recommend him to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

Patient

Articulate, unsurpassed expertise, explains thoroughly and extremely conservative with regard to treatment. He is a an expert and specialist I implicitly trust without any reservation whatsoever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Simply the Best

Dr. Meals removed two arthritic joints, one from each thumb, and the results have been amazing! Back to full function of my hands without the pain I was experiencing before. He's a warm, non-alarmist type of doctor with a keen intellect and dry sense of humor--all of which I love! I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing medical attention for hand issues and complaints!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Patient

Wonderful bedside manner, knows his stuff, tells it like it is, performed surgery on my hand, and now am pain free.Would not hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Meals is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Salvador Brau

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.02 mi

    42
  • Dr. Kodi Azari

    Dr. Kodi Azari

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Antonio De Salles

    Dr. Antonio De Salles

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    39