Dr. Roy Morcos MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Youngstown, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have faith in Dr Morcos because he is so thorough. If he has a question about something he follows up until he finds out the answer. I know 3 other doctors that go to him themselves. He is kind and has a very comforting bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and he is kind and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Excellent patient care
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had the pleasure of have Dr. Roy Morcos for a doctor. He is a great listener when I have problems and He's will to do what ever it take to resolve the health problem I am having. The staff in his office are very friendly they make you feel welcomed this is important when you don't feel well. when I have been in the hospital He was there every day explaning my condition result and my release date. He is a outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morcos is one of the best family physicians I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wonderful doctor. Highly recommend him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the other comments that were left & I had to comment. They are so wrong about him. He is very professional. He does speak very softly, but that is just him. He is very prompt so that is why ne does not get a ton of time with him, but that keeps him on schedule and the patient on schedule. He also has an office at St. E's which is a teaching hospital. So if he was looking/discussing you with the student, what would you expect. It is a TEACHING hospital. Our whole family goes to him incl. my kids. I TRUST him completely. He's been my doctor for over 10 years. EXCELLENT & HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Horrible experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel like a lab rat.. He had no bedside manner and no reguard for my privacy. Had my gown wide open while I.was completly nude sgowing a student everything he was doing. He gave me no answers would not let me speak asked no questions about my history.. Basically told me I need not gain ne more weight I have acne n.im hairy.. 1 st time visit.. Btw im 145 lbs . Cried for hours when I left felt violated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Mrs Elliot
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Roy Morcos is originally Arab. I visited him only once, but he touched me inappropriately before, during and even after the physical exam. He also actually harassed me later by calling me home repeatedly asking me how I felt when he touched my breasts and vagina. Unprofessional and unethical low-life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Morcos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.