The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Morcos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Morcos?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I have faith in Dr Morcos because he is so thorough. If he has a question about something he follows up until he finds out the answer. I know 3 other doctors that go to him themselves. He is kind and has a very comforting bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Excellent staff and he is kind and listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent patient care

Posted on July 4th, 2012

I have had the pleasure of have Dr. Roy Morcos for a doctor. He is a great listener when I have problems and He's will to do what ever it take to resolve the health problem I am having. The staff in his office are very friendly they make you feel welcomed this is important when you don't feel well. when I have been in the hospital He was there every day explaning my condition result and my release date. He is a outstanding doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Morcos is one of the best family physicians I have ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful doctor. Highly recommend him.

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I saw the other comments that were left & I had to comment. They are so wrong about him. He is very professional. He does speak very softly, but that is just him. He is very prompt so that is why ne does not get a ton of time with him, but that keeps him on schedule and the patient on schedule. He also has an office at St. E's which is a teaching hospital. So if he was looking/discussing you with the student, what would you expect. It is a TEACHING hospital. Our whole family goes to him incl. my kids. I TRUST him completely. He's been my doctor for over 10 years. EXCELLENT & HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience!

Posted on December 16th, 2011

He made me feel like a lab rat.. He had no bedside manner and no reguard for my privacy. Had my gown wide open while I.was completly nude sgowing a student everything he was doing. He gave me no answers would not let me speak asked no questions about my history.. Basically told me I need not gain ne more weight I have acne n.im hairy.. 1 st time visit.. Btw im 145 lbs . Cried for hours when I left felt violated!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs Elliot

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Roy Morcos is originally Arab. I visited him only once, but he touched me inappropriately before, during and even after the physical exam. He also actually harassed me later by calling me home repeatedly asking me how I felt when he touched my breasts and vagina. Unprofessional and unethical low-life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2009

excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Morcos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.