Dr. Roy Oyer DO Patient Reviews

  • Urology Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
He was just fine. Told care of my kidney stone. I would see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the absolute worst Dr I have ever dealt with both for procedures before surgery and the surgical experience itself. Save yourself the pain and unprofessional care and lack of understanding of the humanities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Our experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been a patient of Dr Oyer's for over 2 months now with a 8 mm kidney stone. Even though he's been in severe pain, Dr Oyer will prescribe pain meds and then schedule some procedures for the stone but nothing is done quickly. If you don't mind waiting and waiting for relief of your symptoms, then he's a good doctor. But if you'd like quicker response, you'd better go see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
In Pain
I have an appointment with this doctor in the near future and now I am terrified to see him. Sounds like a real jerk. I don't need to be treated badly when I am in this much pain. Dr. Oyer doesn't sound like the doctor for me. I believe I will find another urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Find a different doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has to be one of the worst doctors I have ever been to. When I explained the existing condition and treatment I have received in the past, he laughed and questioned my knowledge. After only listening for five minutes to my long medical history, he told me that he wanted to do preventative treatment on my condition with medication - something I had explained about three minutes earlier to him, that I was opposed to, due to some allergies and issues I had in the past. He didn't bother to discuss alternative options with me and brushed me off.I also tested positive for an infection and was refered by my regular doctor for treatment by Dr. Oyer. After a week of calling the office to get information on how he planned to treat it, he told me that he couldn't treat the infection because he didn't understand my medication allergies and apparently didn't have the time or interest to look into alternate treatment options.Definitely find a different urologist with more care and concern for his patients. And apparently one that has a better grasp of basic medical competancies. A doctor who can't determine and administer treatment for a basic infection probably shouldn't be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Dr sufficient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pregnant with a 10mm kidney stone and it took him for ever to do anything about even though my
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I credit Dr. Oyer with saving my life. He performed a biopsy and found the prostate cancer that another Dr. missed. I was subsequently treated for the cancer and am now cancer free.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Oyer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.