The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Powell Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Powell Jr?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Powell Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I would never use Dr.Powell I was supposed to have a Lift and you can't even tell that I had my breasts done except for the scars terrible job then they wanted me to pay more for them to fix their mistake

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Great Facility

This facility is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and professional and the Drs. are top notch. They are all caring and compassionate and have excellent surgical skills. I couldn't recommend this practice more highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

fantastic results

He does very good work. My results look great with minimal scarring. His staff is caring and very friendly. They do all they can to make you comfortable. I cannot say enough how pleased I was with my procedure. I was referred by a friend and ran into at least 5 other women who have used him. Every single one had great things to say. So happy I chose this center.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Love Dr Powell.....awesome, talented surgeon; treats you like family. He's done several procedures on me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Wonderful bedside manner!! Loved him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

He is the Best!

He is a FANTASTIC Plastic Surgeon. He did my Breast reconstruction. We are lucky to have him here in Macon. He is a wonderfully gifted surgeon and a Dr. with super bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

very happy with breast reduction
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Powell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Paul Syribeys

    Dr. Paul Syribeys

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Macon, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Mclendon

    Dr. Christopher Mclendon

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Macon, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. John Sapp

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Macon, GA 2.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32