Dr. Roy Reyes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a returning patient. I was a patient years ago, but left for a while due to the manager at that time. I heard that the office is under changes including new management, so I decided to go back. I really missed haveing Dr. Reyes as my PCP. There are some fresh faces whom seams to happy to work there and they air is lighter, unlike before. I am so happy to be back under the care of Dr. Reyes, for he tells me like it is and doesn't sugar coat it. He tries herbal remedies first, but if I prefer to use conventional medicine he doesn't argue with me, only tells me of the side effects. He takes his time in the exam room going over the changes from last visit, labs and so on. Sometimes I only have to wait 5 to 10 mins to be seen, there have been a few times where I waited around 30 mins, but once I was in an exam room I was never rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
He's the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Reyes gives the best drugs ( wink wink) . If you want the good narcotics like nor is , Xanax , and klonipins . Oh And let's not forget adderall . Dr . Reyes gets you hooked on this stuff but then when the DEA is breathing down his neck or if one of his patients dies he cuts you off without any conscience of knowing you could die by stopping these meds cold turkey. Dr Roy Reyes , I believe there's a special place in he** for you sir !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reyes was a great Doctor his office staff leaves a LOT to be desired but he was a good Doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disatisfied patient for. Five years and they told me they cant seee me anymore due to the fact I live in Jay. I have medications I take monthly. Do not know what to do. They just dont even care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes saved my life, he seen the route my symptoms were taking and sent me straight to the ER. Had it not been for him, I would be dead. I just moved back to Pensacola and I am going to return as a patient. My job has me moving all over and of all the places I have been, I have never found anyone like Dr. Reyes. He also has a great nurse Dina and the two of them makes a great team. I can't wait to see them again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reyes is a doctor who cares for his patients and thinks outside the box. Like the others have said he can only help you if you want to help yourself too.His nurse is very informative and she took the time to show me how to work a blood sugar meter, and didn't leave the exam room until I fully understood. She didn't treat me like a pain in the rear when I came back in without an appointment, on a very busy day, to have her show me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit of a wait to see the doctor, but He's well worth the wait. I'm so thankful to him for I too have my diabetes under control, were other doctors have failed to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Reyes for Years he is the best and friendliest Dr. That's why I continue to go back. My son goes to the pediatric Dr next door I would also recommend her. The whole company and staff is nice and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office can be bit of a problem, but once you get past them you have no problems. Dr. Reyes is very nice and so is his tech and nurse. There is a bit of a wait at times, but it's worth the wait. Thanks to Dr. Reyes my diabetes has been under control for 2 years and going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Pill distribution center
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This practice seemed to be a prescription pill distribution center. There were obvious drug addicts in the waiting room. I left after an hour of waiting without seeing the doctor. Would not recommend or go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Gardner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc will help you if your willing to help yourself. Everyday is a gift
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lisbeth Vernali

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Layla Lundquist-Smith

6 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Murillo

4.5 of 5