ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Rubin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Rubin?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Rubin?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Dr Rubin is AMAZING!

His office is easy to get to and he was able to diagnose me within a few minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

PLEASE BEWARE

STAY AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN FROM THIS SO CALLED ORTHOPEDIC GROUP! I wish we had read these reviews before we were referred to this awful place! EVERY review is correct in stating this office is beyond difficult. HOW in the world is this place still up and running? The callbacks takes weeks and weeks, only told over and over again they are behind in staff and the doctors are doing the best they can. What is amazing though I call for weeks to make and receive an appointment but when we go into the office directly, all the girls are talking and socializing behind the counter. I hear no phones ringing no one is handling their business. We are fed up and looking for a different orthopedic group. Dr. Rubin is the WORST doctor I have ever encountered. His licences and practice needs to be reported and his staff is irresponsible and is in need of desperate training. BEWARE AND KNOW THAT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

I cannot write a review of this specialist, because I never met him. His practice is a busy one and I was only ever seen by a PA. The PA was quick to get me a cortisol injection, but communication from that point was frustrating at best. My paperwork was not completed for the next step. I even called once to check my status as a patient and was told by an annoyed office staffer that I would need to wait a week for my answer. 3 weeks later, I found out an order had never been placed. I was told,"I'm sorry, we just have too many new patients for me to be able to keep up on my paperwork." Then the medical assistant neglected to order my Euflexa regimen. Two months later, a pharmacy began contacting me because they were unable to get through to dr. Reuben's office. The last straw for me was when the medical assistant left me a very circular voice mail message about my need to contact my insurance for approval. Her manner makes me think this is her part time job. I have since been referred to another ortho specialist and just today received a call from this MA regarding my pending prescription. We have not spoken in over 2 months. Guess my level of pain isn't that urgent. I really did not like being an insurance form.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Skilled and personable

As a physician myself i have the opportunity to analyze and choose whom i think is the best in their specialty. Without a doubt, Dr Rubin is the most skilled, personable Orthopedic specialist ive ever met. His accurate diagnosis, skilled surgical techniques, and excellent follow up had me back up and active much quicker than i anticipated. Without a doubt an excellent choice as for an Ortho surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

ted
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Front desk staff were not clear with instructions and appointments. I was referred for a fracture evalaution, I was not informed that I will not be seen by the specialiast, apointment was schaduled with a PA , Iwas not informed at the time of scheduling or even during the visit. in spite of me asking 4 different staff members. Thay finished the appointment saying Dr Rubin was in a surgery and didnot reschedule the appt. They quietly scheduled another visit with PA. I couldnot understand the functioning of this clinic.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Dr. Rubin was fantastic! After 40 hours of Labor I was given an epidural by Dr. Rubin. It only took a few min. and he made me feel very comfortable. I was very pleased with his care. This was extremely important because I had already been traumatized by (Dr. Hughes) who took about an hour to stick me 6 times and still no pain relief. Thank you Dr. Rubin for saving me!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

wonderful practice!

The most caring and supportive staff I have ever worked with. He was there the entire way. My daughters medical history was difficult to try and work around, but he did it and she is healing fast. He took the time to consult with all her doctors always putting her health first. He is a great person and doctor, and would gladly refer anyone to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Dr. Rubin ROCKS!

Dr. Rubin was outstanding. He knew that I was a serious athlete and when I had a sudden knee injury he facilitated me getting an urgent MRI and then immediately saw me, nailed the diagnosis and facilitated me getting the best care as quickly as possible. Despite a significant knee injury and surgery, just a few months later I was back to nearly 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

I definitely recommend Dr. Rubin. He helped me through my knee injury and now I can play sports again. I was terrified when I first found out that my ACL, MCL, and meniscus was torn, but he handled the situation very well and gained my confidence. He is very kind, smart, knowledgeable, and professional. Dr. Rubin gave me all options for my surgery and also his advice. His bedside manners are excellent as well as his surgical skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

I have nothing byt good things to say about your staff and service. The front desk took care of my client with speed, and was able to be seen sooner than expected. Everyone greeted us with smiles and care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Pretty goo

Long wait time, but otherwise ok.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Rubin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Frank Palumbo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0.38 mi

    49
  • Dr. Norman Poppen

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0.89 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    46
  • Dr. David Broderick

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 1.31 mi

    2.4
    (10)
    41