The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Roy Ruff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Roy Ruff?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Roy Ruff?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

He was a jerk

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Ruff experience

Medical Group, now known as harvard vangard, Does in fact take medicare/medicaid..First off let me tell you Dr.Rough, ooops I mean Ruff,lives up to his name, good and bad, he is agressive in getting tests done, but also very "ruff" as far as delivering the results when you do get in to see, him. He doesn't have a very good beside manner, but does know his business well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Completely out of touch

I had tried to switch to Dr. Ruff to be my PCP -- 3 month wait, but that was fine with me. But after 2 months, I had chest pains, had to go to the hospital. The released me 2 days later and said to get to my PCP and have him order a echo-cardiogram ASAP. I called Dr. Ruff's office and was never able to get further than his receptionist, who promised to relay everything too him. I then hand delivered my discharge notes and explained the importance of getting this done as soon as possible -- the EKGs at the hospital had indicated SOMETHING was wrong with my heart. After not hearing back from them for 2 days I placed a follow up call. 2 more days with no response. So essentially, you can conclude that Dr. Ruff thinks that it's perfectly ok for a patient with heart issues to delay tests.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

So much for the Hippocratic oath...

Couldn't even get an appointment with this guy, my PCP, for less than three months out - EVEN IN AN EMERGENCY! Has a slew of malpractice suits against him, too. Do yourself a favor and find someone who gives a crap about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2008

Dr,Ruff is and old school doctor but a very great doctor.

Dr. Ruff I am very happy that I choose this doctor he is very busy but is and excellant doctor. This medical group at 77 Herrick St. Beverly, Mass. has and excellant staff also they treat you as special person to every patient. I can't say effort about the care there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Roy Ruff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly, MA.

  • Dr. Mobeen Sheikh

    Dr. Mobeen Sheikh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Beverly, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Walid Bader

    Dr. Walid Bader

    Internal Medicine

    Beverly, MA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Aaronson

    Dr. Michael Aaronson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    40