The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Roy Ruff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Roy Ruff?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

He was a jerk

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruff experience

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Medical Group, now known as harvard vangard, Does in fact take medicare/medicaid..First off let me tell you Dr.Rough, ooops I mean Ruff,lives up to his name, good and bad, he is agressive in getting tests done, but also very "ruff" as far as delivering the results when you do get in to see, him. He doesn't have a very good beside manner, but does know his business well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely out of touch

Posted on August 25th, 2009

I had tried to switch to Dr. Ruff to be my PCP -- 3 month wait, but that was fine with me. But after 2 months, I had chest pains, had to go to the hospital. The released me 2 days later and said to get to my PCP and have him order a echo-cardiogram ASAP. I called Dr. Ruff's office and was never able to get further than his receptionist, who promised to relay everything too him. I then hand delivered my discharge notes and explained the importance of getting this done as soon as possible -- the EKGs at the hospital had indicated SOMETHING was wrong with my heart. After not hearing back from them for 2 days I placed a follow up call. 2 more days with no response. So essentially, you can conclude that Dr. Ruff thinks that it's perfectly ok for a patient with heart issues to delay tests.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So much for the Hippocratic oath...

Posted on September 8th, 2008

Couldn't even get an appointment with this guy, my PCP, for less than three months out - EVEN IN AN EMERGENCY! Has a slew of malpractice suits against him, too. Do yourself a favor and find someone who gives a crap about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr,Ruff is and old school doctor but a very great doctor.

Posted on June 26th, 2008

Dr. Ruff I am very happy that I choose this doctor he is very busy but is and excellant doctor. This medical group at 77 Herrick St. Beverly, Mass. has and excellant staff also they treat you as special person to every patient. I can't say effort about the care there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Roy Ruff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly, MA.