Dr. Roy Sanders MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Temple Terrace, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly appreciate everything Dr. Sanders did for me and the advice he gave me during my visit. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Sanders and his staff for answering all of my questions. My appointment resulted in a surgical procedure and their willingness to take the time to truly look at my issue in depth and educate me, relieved significant stress concerning the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST AND PERSONABLE AS WELL AS AN EXCELLENT DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roy Sanders is the best of the best physicians. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
This man knows his stuff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a really bad compound leg fracture and this doctor repaired what another doctor completely messed up. Just got out of the hospital after surgery. Heard that it's sometimes difficult to get in to see him and not sure about promptness of follow-up appointments, but the guy is professional and knows his stuff. Comfortable in talking with him during appointments. Has other doctors working with him and they have been very knowledgeable as well. Was a good experience overall thus far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Ankle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two unsuccessful ankle surgeries, my local doctor sent me south to Dr. Sanders. I had already been unable to walk or drive for almost a year when I saw him and had given up hope of being able to walk again. Dr. Sanders sat, studied my x-rays for a few minutes, looked up at me and said, "I can fix this." It was such an amazing feeling! Today, I am two weeks into unaided walking and driving and back to working. I'm moving slowly but, finally, MOVING after 14 months off my ankle. I don't think that any other doctors preform this surgery and am forever grateful to Dr. Sanders and his great support staff. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What Dr. Sanders lacks in "bedside manner" he more than makes up for it with his amazing surgical skill. I had foot and ankle surgery done in 1999 by another doctor that failed and was then referred to Dr. Sanders and the results were amazing. No hesitation in recommending him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Saved my daughters leg
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was hit by a car in Tallahassee. The doctors there inserted a rod, but because they had no idea how to treat the tissue loss, she was flown to Tampa General. Dr Sanders and his staff noticed an irregularity in the EEG (?) and re x-rayed the injury. They determined that the surgeon in Tally used the wrong rod and inserted it horribly wrong. They did an emergancy surgery to repair the damage Tally did saved her leg. Afterward, Dr Sanders took time to sit with my wife and I and answered every question we had and followed up with us to make sure we were satisfied. He may come off as gruff and in a hurry, but he is a genius and a gifted surgeon. We were blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Debra komaniak just a happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sanders has always been very patient with his valuable time to answer questions in a professional manner

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Sanders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.