The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roy Sessions Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roy Sessions?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Serrae Cortez - patient

He took care of my daughter who was very self-conscious about a goiter on her neck. She was suffering from Leukemia and also susceptible to Keloids. He took pains to leave her no SCAR and she proudly showed her neck until she passed away. We were really so happy with him, GOD BLESS DR SESSIONS 💕

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Dr.Sessions saved my life

Dr. Sessions saved my life while at the Georgetown University Hospital with an extremely complicated surgery for removal of a vegal neuroma.I have the highest regards for him, and hope, that he will read this comment, so I can say: Thank you again Dr. Sessions. I am still amazed, how he operated on me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

I have serious doubts that Dr.Sessions actually performed my thyroid surgery,I base this onthe fact that he was unaware of which lobe was removed,right or left. In my opinion,he is a poor doctor,but an excellent salesman,he did a terrific job selling himself!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Sessions is a great physician and a great man.

Dr. Sessions is a legend in the medical community for good reason. He is second to none in his field. He is a genius, as well as a kind, wonderful human being. He performed major surgery on my neck and saved my life. His follow-up is the greatest. I am forever grateful to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

I am GREATFUL !!!!!!

Dr. Sessions is a knowledgable informative skilled surgeon. He is a respectful thoughtful man. I made the right choice when I chose him !!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2008

This man is a god.

He is an amazing surgeon and great guy. He did a major surgery on my neck and the results were great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roy Sessions is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Eric Lentsch

    Dr. Eric Lentsch

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Samuel Oyer

    Dr. Samuel Oyer

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Theodore Mcrackan

    Dr. Theodore Mcrackan

    Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    5