Dr. Roy Trawick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial visit was fine. Surgery went ok. Post op follow up care was inattentive and poor at best. Would not necessarily recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Track is an excellent surgeon. He just needs to spend more time explaining details and more patience . Work on the bed side manner there doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a wonderful Dr. Has performed 3 surgeries on my knees including 2 knee replacements. Excellent evaluations and no problems with knees. Highly recommend him to anyone needing help. Took his time and evaluated my knees and answered my questions. Found him very personable. Straight shooter. Wouldn't recommend anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen or care about my continuous pain. Other visits I've only seen his PA who I really do like. Dr Traywick can be standing right in front of me on the way in or out of the room & not say a word to me. His bedside manner is good until he turns you over to P/T. He told meI would be out gardening in 3 months & it's been 7 months later I'm still in pain. When my pain was still in severe pain about 3 months out he told his assistant to tell me to drink tonic water. The physical therapist s told me it can take up to a year to recover. I sure hope so because that means zI will only be in pain for 3 more months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. , and a fine gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have had two meniscus surgeries in the past by another doctor. Both knees again were hurting the same as before. Dr. Trawick didn't think it was an meniscus problem and wanted to try a series of three shots. After the second without any relief he ordered an MRI on the worst knee. I had to ask for an MRI on the other. On my follow-up visit to get the MRI report, Dr. Trawick's comment was, "You really do have two torn meniscus". I do not trust him and will not go back. I did not have him do my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent more time talking with the Workman's Comp nurse than he did with me, They seemed like they were best friends. He wanted me to immediately begin physical therapy which turns out to have been harmful to me. He is a lousy doctor and I would never recommend his to any one!!! He is more interested in keeping his relationship with Workman's Comp than proper care of patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Pre-Surgery Follow up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my 76 year old Mother to him for a replacement of her right shoulder, so far no problems. He diagnosed her very quickly and recommends an easier way to do the replacement than putting her under all the drugs. I will recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Arthrofibrosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for a dysfunctional knee Dr Trawick. I thought maybe the first surgery was just when he was having a bad day, but after the same issue the second time around, I really should have gotten a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent very little time with me. Answered almost no questions, and never bothered to call with test results. Would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had surgery with dr trawick the overall experience was great he is very knowledgable and makes you feel comfortable I would recommend him to anyone and everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Trawick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Baucom

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gary Rasmussen

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drew Van Boerum

18 years experience

4.8 of 5