Dr. Roy Winslow MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Joseph, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
You can not give enough praise to a Docter that cares about your care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my wife's doctor and not for him and his expertise, she may not have been with me. Another Doctor in Mishawaka blotched a gall bladder surgery and Dr. Winslow took her case and with his knowledge got her back to recovery . I recommend him with every bit of 5 star rating. You won't be disappointed if he is the one doing surgery on you. I have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Ruptured Appendix
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met Dr. Winslow, I knew I was in good hands! He is a very caring surgeon and I highly recommend him! Very thankful for everything he did for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winslow was my physician for breast cancer this year. i am "very pleased" and confident that he definitely has the experience and expertise that has given me a future to look forward to for many years to come. i am 74 years of age and knowing i was placed in the hands of such a fine surgeon has made my life all better! thank you Dr. Winslow for everything:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Be Cautious
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had some serious issues. Don't want to go into hairy details of it online, but I'd just suggest you interview multiple surgeons and ask about experience before making a choice to go with this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winslow did an ER appendectomy on me last week and in my opinion is one of the best surgeons in SW Michigan. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roy Winslow, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MI.