ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roya Golshani Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roya Golshani?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

One of the best caring doctors I met in LA

Dr. Golshani really stands out in my mind, out of the many physicians I have seen in recent years, when I've had no insurance or poor insurance. She is a human being first; listens carefully to the patient (THAT is really unusual these days); and does not at all rush you. She really cares. This is rarely seen nowadays. She will refer you to a specialist if it is warranted. Overall, highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Dr. Roya Golshani is a most caring, thoughtful, and compassionate physician. She goes right to the core of the problem, and provides you with the best treatment recommendation that makes good sense. Truly a privilege to have her guidance in my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr Golshani is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. She doesn't judge and is a great listener. She helped with the right meds for my anxiety disorder. I highly recommend her to all females looking for a female dr,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Uninterested

Dr Golshani is only at the Century Park East office one day a week for two hours in the morning. If you want to get in touch with her at any other point, you can't. The window is that tiny. The office staff will claim to page her and if you're lucky, she will respond within a day. Her office staff is incredibly rude and incompetent. They are disorganized and act put out when asked to answer simple scheduling questions.I saw her for much longer than I should have and after every blood test (I had to take several, to check my liver on a new cholesterol med), I had to chase her down to get the results. Sometimes, it would take her weeks to call me with the results. If I had liver problems, I'm not sure she would have told me in a timely manner, which really scares me. Her care is frustrating and upsetting in her lack of interest in medicine or individual patients. When you speak to her, she seems blase or sleepy, not sure which. Even faxing my records to another doctor in the same building was a chore for her staff (and at first they told me they might charge a per-page fee to do so). On so many occasions I would hang up the phone with them and be shaking with anger. Overall, an enraging experience from start to finish.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roya Golshani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bruce Hensel

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Teresa Merced

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17