Dr. Ruben Almaguer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the nicest Doctor ever he has seen my mom for many many years know and she is always glad to see him he is very nice and humble he is very professional. Love this doctor i will never go with anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
happy with the doctor not his unprofessional staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is sweet and cares about his patients. His office staff is rude and very unprofessional. I saw first hand how they treat other offices like they are doing them a favor by sending them a referral. I think the worst of them is his office manager. He needs to clean house and rethink who he has representing him. People remember things like this and those people you treat like crap and think they need to bow down to you are also potential patients.. What an idiot of an office manager!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Disappointed in Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really disappointed that I didn't even get to meet with Dr. Almaguer. This was my first time calling Dr. Almaguer's office trying to schedule an appointment for my husband and me as new patients, and I was really disappointed in the service I received. The lady who answered the phone who claimed to be the Office Manager cut me off in the middle of me explaining the reason for our visit. She is the one who asked me what we wanted to see the Doctor about and she cut me off completely and told me that the Doctor would only be able to see us for one reason, because he is only one physician and he is very busy. I thought that was so rude and disrespectful. She could have at least waited until I finished my sentence. Then she went on to ask me when I would like to come in and I told her it didn't matter, so instead of giving me a date she went on to tell me that she had many openings, for me to let her know when I would like to come. So, then I asked her why the Doctor would only be able to see us for only one reason, because most Doctors will see you for at least 2 or 3 things. She once again told me because he is very busy and only one physician. It really just depends on the day, so she couldn't say if he could see me for more than one thing or not. I was really disappointed and I told her that I didn't want to schedule an appointment if she can't tell me if the Doctor would be able to see us for our concerns. Also, I'm not sure if you caught this but she totally contradicted herself by saying this Doctor is very busy but then telling me I pretty much had a pick of appointments because they have many availabilities. So sad, I'm sure Dr. Almaguer is a great Doctor; however his staff really needs to work on her customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Almaguer for about 4 years and he's one of the best doctors I've ever had. He has great bedside manner and listens intently to what I have to say as a patient. He offers words of encouragement and he always has a smile on his face. I feel that he really does have the patient's best interest in mind as far as treatment goes. I never feel like I'm wasting his or the staff's time. I've never felt like I was in a rush to be ushered out the door like they do at some facilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Great person !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Doctor for over 20 years. Dr. Almaguer is extremely caring, compassionate and competent.Very old school manner with up to date knowledge.I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
best amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is so kind in telling you what you need,and gives you exactly whats wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Almaguer is a very caring thoughtful man. His staff, especially Lisa, are wonderful. I have been seeing doctor Almaguer for over a decade. Good man, Good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Saludos desde Mxico!!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi querido Rubn, veo que eres todo un xito y eso me da muchsimo gusto, claro que conocindote, no pordra ser de otra manera. Te mando mi correo y un abrazo para ti y tu familia....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring humble doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very wonderful doctor,very caring and the staff is super great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruben Almaguer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Mcdonald

47 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Bessire

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Lew

28 years experience

4.5 of 5