The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruben Almanza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruben Almanza?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruben Almanza?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Unprofessional staff

I visited Dr. Almanza, for a limb injury. When my vitals were taken my bp was a bit high. So therefore, he did not administer my meds due to my stats. When I returned to my company, I visted my own company RN and asked for them to check my vitals, using a digital updated equipment vs old way stethoscope and watch. My vitals were normal, so I called the Drs office and explained my situation and would like to know if they would write a prescription due to normal vital findings. Theoffice staff said that I would have to schedule another appointment to include copayment of &30 just for my vitals. It's all about money and insurance scams. Never again, I don't if the dr knows of what the staff is doing, but it's outrageous if they treat their patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Very Nice staff, always courteous and with a smile on their faces!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

great doctor needs to hire new staff

Dr. Almanza is great and very caring. The young lady that answers the phone is rude. I tried to get an appt, due to having a fever, painful cough, and wheezing x 5 days. In the past and im talking about 2 years ago, this was the last time i was sick I was able to worked in by the staff. Today which is a wednesday i was told they couldnt get me in till friday. I asked is there anyway to ne worked in due to having a fever and wheezing she said no. This doesnt male sense to me at all, i wouldnt care about wating a few days if it was for a follow, physical, or something like just normal stuff like checking pre-exsiting sickness's. But for the flu or abdominal pain should be worked in the day you call. this is one of the reasons people clog the er with non-emergant elments. These problems need medications but arent life threating were a er is needed but what does this lady expect pts to do. She said she get me in friday, i told her i was hoping i wouldnt still be sick by then cause i work this weekend. So by friday it will be 7 days of fever and flu symptoms. Thanks almanza's staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2012

THE Staff needs to be more friendly. they are nice in person but over the phone they are very very rude

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Awful!!! I would never send any of my loved ones to him again after being treated by him!!! He sure did NOT care about me!! It was the worst Doctor exp. I have ever had!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruben Almanza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Bolster

    Dr. Robert Bolster

    Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    37
  • Dr. Baldemar Covarrubias Jr

    Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.23 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Lorree Taylor

    Dr. Lorree Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35