The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruben Casabar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruben Casabar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

research assistant III

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This place sucks!

Posted on April 8th, 2015

When you give them an authorization of release if medical records they don't only fax it once. You suppose to call and notate who you speak with and get a confirmation fax. Their service sucks! The girls in the front office looks like a thug. Practically a chola. With no manner she always ask her "co-worker" on what to do. Get professional people the outside and inside of the clinic is ugly!

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

His staff NEVER return your calls!!! to bad his such a great dr but his staff is really rude and uneducated

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST PLACE EVER

Posted on November 20th, 2014

DON'T GO HERE!! My son went to see the doctor for an infection of the prostate and was seen by the FNP, Valeriano Luz. After examination, Mr. Luz proceeded to tell my son that he needs to have his prostate messaged for 15 minutes a day and kindly offered to do that for him at his personal residence but to not tell anyone as he does not charge for this service. I bet he doesn't!! I have left a message for Dr. Casabar explaining that I have a very serious issue to discuss with him regarding his staff member. I have yet to hear back. I will be filing a formal complaint to the Board of Registered Nursing against Mr. Luz. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!! Too bad I can't give zero stars!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cool doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2009

RECEPTIONIST AND MEDICAL STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY. THE DOCTOR IS VERY INTERESTED IN SOLVING MY PROBLEM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruben Casabar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.