The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Florin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Florin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Pediatrician Dr. GF

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Have seen Dr. GF for all 4 of my children. He has been very professional and caring. Waiting time is minimal. He spends allot of time with all our questions. Office staff is very helpful. Same day appointments .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. GF is our Doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2013

He is very caring doctor. Spend allot of time with my sick child. Diagnosed very carefully his abdominal pain which was missed by another doctor. He had appendicitis. He is very serious about his profession. My two children love him. He is always available and call us back every time we need him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied parent

Posted on February 5th, 2013

This doctor is rude and arrogant and has no business caring for children. I interviewed him before making an appointment and I later learned everything we talked about in the interview was a lie to get me in his doors so he can "charge" me. He yelled at me because my beliefs are different than his and he treated my child differently because of that. He has no business talking to me the way he did and especially in front of my child. I will not be going back to his practice.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific, Insulting, Arrogant and Demeaning Dr

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

This doctor wad rude, demeaning and no compaddion for people, let alone children. Truly not sure why this man is in pediatrics. He was cold and made no attempt to even try to build rapport with my sick child or his mother. Meeting him at the Night Lite in Oviedo was the worst experience of my life with a doctor. He was arrogant. I actually work in the medical profession and was in tears when I got in my car. Please stay away from thr pediatric doctor, Ruben A Gonzalez-Florin.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Florin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Garden, FL.