ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruben Guzman Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruben Guzman?


35 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Awsome Doctor!

With this being my Husband's and my first child at not the typical age Dr. Guzman made me and my Husband feel very comfortable and at ease without all the complicated Dr. Terminology. What a excellent job he did as well with performing a C-section. Several nurses complimented on how great my incision looks. Kudos too Dr. Guzman for a overall outstanding job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Fertility Issues

I started going to Dr. Guzman after I had a miscarriage and was not happy with the O.B. I went to for the miscarriage. I was told I would never have children by the other O.B. Dr. Guzman started by problem solving to figure out why I was unable to get pregnant. It turns out it was more then just one thing wrong and after 2 years of problem solving and trying out new things I was able to give a natural birth to my first child this year. The delivery was so relaxed and I did not feel any pain with the epidural. His bedside manner, I have found to be professional but also comical and relaxed. He is straight to the point but will also be delicate about your options. He also answered all my pregnancy questions with knowledge and explaining why it is this way. For example, everyone I have spoke to said not to get the epidural due to back pain. He explained to me that scientific studies have shown it is from child birth and women who did not have it complain of the same pains.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Wonderful doctor! He is Compassionate takes time to listen to your concerns/questions. Excellent bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr. Guzman!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

EXCELLENT

Dr. Guzman and his staff are very friendly. They answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Gynecologist

He is a great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Excellent!

Compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything and genuinely cares about the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

He is a very good doctor i will send ppl to him i will recommend ppl to go to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

UNHAPPY

NO BEDSIDE MANNER, FELT RUSHED.. DID NOT SEEM UNDERSTANDING ABOUT ISSUES I ADDRESSED. WON'T BE GOING BACK..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

DO NOT GO HERE!

Dr Guzman is very unprofessional and does not care about you in the long run. His staff is the absolute worst. They are "too busy" due to being short staffed. Im sorry, but my cancer does not understand to wait for you to be unbusy! What a disgrace to the profession, hospital staff has told me a few horror stories when finding out my ordeal. Please do not go here if you care about your health! He is very rude too with his little snide comments!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2013

A bit too arrogant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Horrible

Ever since the first visit my spouse and I haven't been happy at all. The way he had treated her has made me very upset my spouse has a medical condition that we have informed him of and it required further testing we got the test done and he said he would call us in a couple days with the results still 2 weeks later no call lucky my spouse got the results her self and went about fixing the problem threw her other dr. Ruben Guzman is very unprofessional like writing rude things on are baby ultrasound pictures

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruben Guzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Jerome Sturm

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Ali Azima

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.27 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    52
  • Dr. Jeffrey Greenberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18