Dr. Ruben Guzman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Gynecologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything and genuinely cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor i will send ppl to him i will recommend ppl to go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
UNHAPPY
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO BEDSIDE MANNER, FELT RUSHED.. DID NOT SEEM UNDERSTANDING ABOUT ISSUES I ADDRESSED. WON'T BE GOING BACK..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
DO NOT GO HERE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guzman is very unprofessional and does not care about you in the long run. His staff is the absolute worst. They are "too busy" due to being short staffed. Im sorry, but my cancer does not understand to wait for you to be unbusy! What a disgrace to the profession, hospital staff has told me a few horror stories when finding out my ordeal. Please do not go here if you care about your health! He is very rude too with his little snide comments!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit too arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since the first visit my spouse and I haven't been happy at all. The way he had treated her has made me very upset my spouse has a medical condition that we have informed him of and it required further testing we got the test done and he said he would call us in a couple days with the results still 2 weeks later no call lucky my spouse got the results her self and went about fixing the problem threw her other dr. Ruben Guzman is very unprofessional like writing rude things on are baby ultrasound pictures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Mother of 2
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two children, 14 months apart. The first was high risk and both a scheduled c-section. Dr. Guzman was great through both pregnancy's and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Best Doctor !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guzman is the best!! I trusted my child's life and my own life in his caring, capable hands. Dr Guzman made my pregnancy the most amazing time of my life, his expertise, reassurance (i was high risk), his professionalism combined with his personalization, amazing personality makes for the best bed side manner. Dr Guzman takes his time with you, answers all questions -until you understand. Dr Guzman is one of those doctors that truly goes above and beyond. An amazing surgeon, that takes pride in his work; meaning you will have the most precise,and smallest cuts possible. You will be very happy with Dr Guzman, as well as his friendly, helpful, informative staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Unhappy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guzman was my Dr. for my 1st pregnancy and I was very unhappy with my care from Dr. Guzman during delivery. I will be choosing another Dr. for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruben Guzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Sturm

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Azima

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Greenberg

5.0 of 5