Dr. Ruben Tejada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and listens to what you say. Didn't have to wait, the doctor was waiting for me to finish my paperwork. Seems like a very good doctor. Very happy with my appointment and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work with doctors and I think he is one of the more caring and knowledgeable ones around. He not only takes time with you he teaches you which is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tejada is a great doctor I finally found he's new location in Rogers. He was previously working for a hospital and they decided to shut his office it was not hes decision to leave his patient without notice. He is now back and seeing patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Dr. Tejada saved my life!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated by many doctors in NWA and being asked to just take "Tylenol" one long work day I just vanished and my husband took me to the nearest doctor who spoke spanish, thank GOD Dr. Tejada was there that day and turned out to be that I needed surgey A.S.A.P. I was told that if I would've waited a little bit longer I probably wouldn't be in this world anymore! Eversince that moment Dr. Tejada has been my primary physician, he saved my life! I have been his patient since 2006 and I only trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Loved him but apparantly is undependable.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy to get to be Dr. Tejada's patient. Had been going to ER several times and he tended me the last time. I liked him so well I ask him if he would be my doctor and have been very pleased with him. The all of a sudden he left his practice without even telling his help and left them and all his patients hanging out to dry. He seems to be switching his office around a lot which makes me wonder what is going on with him. I wanted a doctor who would be around for a long time and it isn't turning out that way. But now I am with another doctor and I went in for leg problem and was sent by ambulance to the hospital for BP. Never looked at my leg but had the hospital do a sonogram on my leg for a blood clot which my insurance will not pay for. I didn't even know what they were doing or I would have stopped it. Next visit she is sending me in for an MRI. I do not trust her and want Dr. Tejada back. None of this would have happened if he had not left without notice. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Communicates at You
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When the doctor wants to speak he will interrupt and if you keep talking will raise his voice. Don't expect to finish the sentence. Many basics are missed, no questionnaire, no asking what meds you are taking etc. There is more but that's all I'm willing to say at the moment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tejada is a good doctor and diagnostician. Yes, I have had to wait at this office; however, I know that when he is seeing me, I will also get his attention and time that I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My appointment was for 10AM, I was there 15 min early. By 11 4 people that came in after me had gone in. I left after the hour and never saw the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait time is usually 45 min. last time I waited 1.5hr before they called me and another .5hr in the room and the Dr. didn't even see me, he sent in some new n/p he has that din't even introduce herself or had any of my lab info. Total waste of time. I had to wait till they went to lunch and came back before they saw me when my apt was at 11:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruben Tejada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rogers, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Fankhauser

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Weeden

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Matinchev

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor